$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashland
Jan 2, 2009

Convient to LAX

While the hotel was very convenient, the bed was very comfortable and staff was polite, I found that I had to wait 45 minutes for a roomservice menu and had to call twice. I also found the bathroom in need of some repairs (broken tiles in shower and other fixtures needing some work).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Dec 31, 2008

very convienent

It was wonderful to be so close to the airport and the shuttle ran often. IT was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 8, 2008

LAX Hotel very comfortable

This is a convenient, efficient, and clean destination. The elevator on my floor was a bit neurotic but other than that I had a very good stay. If you have to stay near LAX, this will be a pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to major highways!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Simple and affordable

The Westin provided a good place to rest, without any extravagent frills that would carry an equally ludicrious price tag. It was located conviently close to both LAX and my seminar. The only negative point concerning its location was the fact that the closest grocery store was approximately a 1/2 hour walk away, making it difficult to easily pick up the fresh produce that makes up the bulk of my diet. However, if you can live with this (which would have been a minor inconvenience for most people), the Westin's a solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelsea
Nov 19, 2008

ANTS!

My room was infested with little grey ants who were colonizing one of the beds. The internet service in the room was also not working. The hotel staff responded promptly and I had a new room within 15 minutes. But I was worried the ants might come across the hall in the middle of the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX. The neighborhood is bad, but the Westin is next to the airport so convenient if you're flying out early the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point
Nov 14, 2008

Friendly

The staff at the Westin, LAX was very friendly and helpful. The internet was down in the room and the front desk had someone from their engineering department up to the room within 5 minutes to fix the problem. I would highly recommend this hotel to my business partners and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was centrally located to Santa Monica which has several nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Lafayette
Nov 12, 2008

Good for staying near the airport

It is very close to the airport. The room seemed clean and comfortable. The bathroom was just clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

subway, taco bell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 3, 2008

Good Location

Easy check-in, I was on the quiet side of the building so I couldn't hear LAX. Check-out was a mess. Tried to do easy check out and they screwed up my bill. Probably won't stay there again. Too many other options around LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clackamas, OR
Nov 2, 2008

OK for a short stay

We checked in to the hotel and heard someone complaining at the counter to the manager about a filthy bathroom. We had good service when checking in to our room. We got to our room and it was not up to what we had expected for the caliber of hotel chain (Westin) The carpet in our room had stains everywhere, our bed was messy and not made up very well. The bathroom was clean but very worn and used. The loby was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 26, 2008

Overpriced

Do not stay here unless you are on business. The prices are outrageous. $6.50 for a bagel and cream cheese, $8 for a smoothie in a water glass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top