$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndea31
Couples
North East, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Relaxing Springboard to Adventure

We had the perfect night's sleep here before a long overseas flight. Coming through on our return two weeks later, these folks even let us check in early so we could crash into those luxurious beds for a much-needed mid-day nap. Never has a hotel felt like such a home-away-from-home! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Kathy
Couples
LA, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Location

Very close to airport but great access to Manhatten Beach and downtown, Hollywood etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach is fantastic with lots of shopping, restaurants and sports bars. Great pier for sunset watching!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReiseDon
Friends
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Nov 21, 2013

Wish I had come here before

I decided to try the Westin for stays near LAX. I have tried several others, which were generally unpleasant. This will be my go-to hotel at LAX. It was wonderful. Despite our room begin on the runway side, there was little to no noise if the window was closed. I liked watching the planes land, too. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The bar was nice. We had interactions with about 20 staff members during our stay. All but one were very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a very good experience. One more plus is the location. It is next-door to a building with several car rental companies including ours, so we could just walk over to pick up the car (original plan was to take the shuttle back to the airport and get the car rental shuttle). That saved us an hour of lugging suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar has the same menu as the restaurant, but also has happy hour with many items half price. Ask for that! Also, there is a Denny's only about 1 block away. They didn't tell us, but the car rental guy did. That was a good place for an inexpensive breakfast!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamaw Marsha
Family
Athens, Ohio
Dec 3, 2013

Family Vacation

The Hotel was awesome but through our online booking my hotel cost was even more awesome, We got a great hotel room for half the price. The hotel had a great restaurant and the service was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased business traveler
Business
CT
Dec 21, 2013

Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and well-appointed room with excellent shuttle service to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 13, 2010

Pleasant Stay

I had an overnight business trip to LA. The comfort of the room an proximity to the airport made it the perfect accommodation for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 11, 2007

Restful Location

Even though this location is very close to the airport, this is a very quiet location. After spending several long and tedious hours on a flight, walking into the room was like walking into my home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Dec 2, 2007

great hotel, great location

We love staying at this hotel whenever we come into LA for business because it's right by the airport with easy access to the freeways/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Thrifty Car Rental within walking distance!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donjuan
Couples
la
Jan 17, 2010

Westin

rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prduce Pro
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Oct 6, 2009

Great Hotel just dont bring your Car!

My experience at the Westin was overall very nice. The only thing I did not like was the additional charge to park my car. If I am staying at a Hotel and and paid for a room there I should be able to park my car without additional fee's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.E. Mom
Couples
LAX
Sep 1, 2009

Good Location for the price

We came to L.A. for a seminar. We found the Westin to be in a very convenient location - close to restaurants(within walking distance) that were affordable. Would stay at the Westin again, if we had another seminar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A little cafe'just down from hotel, passed Subway.

Back to menu Return to top