$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndea31
North East, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Relaxing Springboard to Adventure

We had the perfect night's sleep here before a long overseas flight. Coming through on our return two weeks later, these folks even let us check in early so we could crash into those luxurious beds for a much-needed mid-day nap. Never has a hotel felt like such a home-away-from-home! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rev sandy
Business
charleston wv
Jan 2, 2013

will def go back!

the most comfortable beds in the world! pillows like sleeping on a cloud! very contemporary design! great service! close to the airport and rental cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty rental and fox rental is just a block away, if you get their shuttle from the airport its free to the hotel then pick up your car the next day so you dont have to pay parking at hotel, and return it the night before flight leaves and again save parking ($35.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I am a Fine Woman
Business
Pontiac, MI
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Vacation

My experience was great and I will be purchasing the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chefm
Business
el segundo lax airport
Feb 25, 2013

Heavenly bed wins again

All around the best hotel anytime I travel its my 1st choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndea31
Business
North East, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Relaxing Springboard to Adventure

We had the perfect night's sleep here before a long overseas flight. Coming through on our return two weeks later, these folks even let us check in early so we could crash into those luxurious beds for a much-needed mid-day nap. Never has a hotel felt like such a home-away-from-home! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vector
Business
Palatine, IL
Apr 22, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel is very nice, definitely 4-star. The restaurant had good food. The concierge was very helpful getting us a limo on last minute notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ke1s
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 3, 2013

Perfect one night stay!

My stay was great! The people were friendly and the hotel was beautiful! Beds were amazingly comfy! Behind the furniture needed to be cleaned a bit, but other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ex resident of LA
Business
Arkansas
Jun 26, 2013

Great Business Escape

Friendly and helpful. Love this hotel and helped us how to get around during high traffic times. Great location no matter what part of LA you want to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is just 10 min away. El Segundo Beach has fire pits you can roast marshmellows & watch the bottom of the airplanes take off right over you at night! It's an awesome experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty South Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2013

Had a 5 star stay at this 4 star hotel!

Had a great one night stay to catch an early morning flight. Beautiful lobby, friendly & helpful staff, very nice gift shop and Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee maker was a big plus! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man that Travels
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2013

One night before flying

The Westin at LAX is a terrific property. I had a really beautiful room at the end of the corridor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. I would definitely stay there again. I guess that since it's a luxury property, you don't get a mini refrigerator or microwave in the room. I guess we get spoiled by such amenities in so many hotels. The staff was great as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Kathy
Business
LA, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Location

Very close to airport but great access to Manhatten Beach and downtown, Hollywood etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan Beach is fantastic with lots of shopping, restaurants and sports bars. Great pier for sunset watching!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top