$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travus
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 17, 2014

Couldn't be happier.

The staff was professional, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was handy. Staying there made for a great finish to my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERI123456
Business
LOS ANGELES
Nov 17, 2014

close to Forum

Stayed here after seeing a concert at the forum. Very comfortable beds! And heavenly shower! Beautiful view from outside hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephen annexus
Business
Queensland
Nov 10, 2014

Beware, very passive aggressive culture

They attack first if you have a genuine complaint about the sloppy and deceitful attitude and actions of the staff. They lost my luggage, refused me access when I arrived. Then blamed my wife for not following hotel booking and check in procedures, claiming she had not informed them of my existence. The reaction of the checkin staff to the evidence of a second door key being issued for me when she checked generated a firestorm. Had this tirade of aggression occurred in the workplace it would be classified as aggressive bullying towards my wife and the myself when I tried to reason with the staff. I spoke to other guests who also experienced this unpleasant culture. I often stay in this chain of hotels because my experience to date has been wonderful. This one has a systemic management problem to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to LAX airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markymark8
Business
Palo Alto, California
Oct 20, 2014

Clean and Convenient Hotel

Best of the hotels near LAX. Very clean and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tazdiver
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Oct 16, 2014

Only there for a few hours

We were catching an early flight Saturday morning, so we checked in late on Friday night. But staff was accommodating even that late. Great location for LAX and in and out was easy. Rather disappointed in the cost of parking for 6 hours though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandrat
Business
Hawaii
Sep 22, 2014

Great nights sleep

This was a great place to stay close to airport. Bed was very comfortable. nice restaurants we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restaurants in hotel very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raiders Dude
Business
Kingsburg, Ca.
Sep 3, 2014

Couple getaway

It was Fantastic. Nice people. I will be staying at this Hotel in the future. The service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chran student
Business
murrieta, ca
Aug 25, 2014

amazing stay

It was a great hotel, staff, and plenty . Of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdbee
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Business trip

It was nice, although I could not sleep very well because I sank into the bed. Also, the location was kind of dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b Randy
Business
Newcastle, Australia
Aug 6, 2014

Will definitely stay again.

Staff very friendly, hotel walking distance to everything. Great bar and restaurant. Room was clean and bed was so comFy that I didn't want to get out it in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top