$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UnCrew
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Hope You're Airline Crew!

Got there at midnight with a pre-paid room. Waited for 20 minutes to check-in. Staff is SLOW. When a group of 10 pilots/stewardesses arrived, they stopped checking the "regular" line in until all 10 were checked in. I could not believe it. No need to stay unless you are Airline crew or have all the time in the world to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiki Ed
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 5, 2009

Worth Booking

The price was reasonable. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it actually was for the money. Its a great locale, about a mile from the airport and a 1/4 mile from the 405.Be prepared for a parking fee of $18 per day. Check in before you park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in before you park so you can get the pass for $18 a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mex Visitor
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Not quite what I expected

I checked in and went upstairs to find the room looked like it was still occupied. The bellman who was supposed to show up with a keycard to a new room didn't show, so I lugged my luggage back down to the lobby to get the new keycard myself. There was an alluring ethernet cable on the desktop, but it didn't work, and tech support was no help -- but EVERYONE was helpfully suggesting the $11.95/day wireless internet. It seemed like a scam. They removed the charge at checkout, and the $2 charge for the call to tech support (which the hotel people transferred me to and never mentioned anything about a charge) also mysteriously disappeared. When I tried to leave the first time, the card reader in the garage wasn't able to pull up the data on my entry the night before and wouldn't let me out of the garage; I had to go in to the Front Desk and get a new one. There is a pack of dogs somewhere near the hotel that start barking at like 5am, so a good night's sleep was impossible. There was virtually no information on the hotel in the room -- no instructions on internet access, no listing of TV channels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MitraJoon
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

deceiving advertising

This hotel is made only for those with a one-night layover from the LAX, at best. The rooms were terribly small, and I was on the top floor. The lobby is open and impressive, but that was the best of the hotel. No radio CD nothing. You have to pay extra, alot, to have internet. The restaurant is awful, serving a one page menu that is marked up 250%, going $17 for a caesar salad, which was awful by the way... the parking garage's spaces are extremely small making it impossible to park next to two cars, and even if you're a guest of the hotel, you pay $18/day for parking, or $28 for a one-time valet. The hotel is in a bad part of the City, and you have to walk 3 blocks just to eat only fast food, or some really bad chinese food. the best thing about the hotel room was the double-head shower. even the TV was depressingly small. The mini-bar not only charged you $5 per soda, but if you removed anything (and I mean anything), you also had to pay a $25 restocking fee. So one soda costs you $30; and to top it off, the vending machine on our floor didn't work... Coincidence?? I doubt it!! I travel quite often for work, all over the US, so I've been to quite the amount of hotels... Basically, I would not stay here again, even if traveling right through LA for one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jun 29, 2009

Convenient location great price

I was attending a conference in the hotel. The shuttle service was excellent,the room was very satisfactory. This was my second stay for conferences and I will be attending at least one more. I plan on returning to the hotel again and cannot suggest anything to have my stay more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Poor Service

I booked the room with 2 beds as I was traveling with 2 other people. When I arrived on site, the clerk told me that there were no rooms available with 2 beds. I said I paid for 2 beds. He then offered me a roll-away bed for an additional cost. I said, I'm not paying for the extra bed. He was completely unwilling to help me without charging me extra for something I asked for in the first place. The next morning we went to brunch inside the hotel. It was a buffet with no more than 10 things available. Yet, somehow I paid over $45 for me and my sister. I could have gone across the street for half that price and gotten twice as much. I will be sure to tell all my friends to stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans, louisiana
Jun 16, 2009

hotel review

i have stayed here twice and had a pleasant visit both times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layover guy
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 12, 2009

Really nice place for a layover

I was there for a 1-night layover before flying out of LAX. It's a lovely hotel, with very comfortable rooms, great service + a very nice fitness center (a wide range of workout equipment with plenty of individual TVs, a small locker room, etc.) The main minus is the relatively costly food (but very tasty and room service available 24 hours) and the charges on the hotel phone if you use it for a calling card ($2/call). But I would definitely stay here again, esp. for a business layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jun 5, 2009

business trip

the wireless internet was very very slow and the wired network was not working too. i had to call the tech to come and fix it. i was charged 5 times for one day of internet use. i got it fixed though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithonia, Ga
Jun 3, 2009

oscar/essimena stokes

Visit with with our children Cafeteria food should be warmer, not hot enough Very acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top