$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
485 reviews
nice room... nice bed... parking no good

I enjoyed my stay here... the bed was wonderful... room was very nice, the only problem I had was... See full review

  • hweso
  • Jun 15, 2014
Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and... See full review

  • Pleased business traveler
  • Dec 21, 2013
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

Hotel Map

33.9447 -118.3743
Area served
Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Costa Mesa, El Segundo, Glendale, Ingelwood, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Melrose, Malibu, Ontario, Playa Del Rey, Santa Monica, Universal City, Venice Beach, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport (Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport), (BUR), 21.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI; Long Beach/Daugherty Field, (LGB), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (485)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Brand Name, average service

For the price, the hotel was so-so. Front desk staff (3 in number) were over-whelmed with checking in a long line of guests at 9:30 PM! At least one guest was quite upset, but the staff were not very courteous to him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Dec 14, 2009

Hotel Stay

I loved the professional and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meg slc
salt lake city
Dec 14, 2009

Mixed Experience

When we first got to the hotel the lobby looked really nice. [...]When we got to the room it stunk, the carpet was stained, that bedspreads were really worn, there was mold in the bathroom, and the furniture was in horrible shape. I called the front desk to request to be moved and they told me they didn't have anything else, and that we could call back tomorrow and ask. They ended up moving us the next day and this room was SO much better, I can't believe the two rooms were in the same hotel. The trip went smoothly until we received our bill the last morning. We had been charged for 2 movies we hadn't ordered, and were charged $2.00 to call the front desk the first night. The man at the front desk was very nice and removed all the charges. I wouldn't stay here again. I recommend it to people who maybe have a long layover, as long as you can get into a room on the 10th floor or above. The first room was dirty, the waiters at the restaurant were rude, they charge you $22 a day for parking, and it's not in a very convenient location for anything but the airport. Spend $100 more and get a room closer to downtown or the beach, you'll spend that much extra for parking anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meg slc
salt lake city
Dec 14, 2009

Mixed Experience

When we first got to the hotel the lobby looked really nice. [...]When we got to the room it stunk, the carpet was stained, that bedspreads were really worn, there was mold in the bathroom, and the furniture was in horrible shape. I called the front desk to request to be moved and they told me they didn't have anything else, and that we could call back tomorrow and ask. They ended up moving us the next day and this room was SO much better, I can't believe the two rooms were in the same hotel. The trip went smoothly until we received our bill the last morning. We had been charged for 2 movies we hadn't ordered, and were charged $2.00 to call the front desk the first night. The man at the front desk was very nice and removed all the charges. I wouldn't stay here again. I recommend it to people who maybe have a long layover, as long as you can get into a room on the 10th floor or above. The first room was dirty, the waiters at the restaurant were rude, they charge you $22 a day for parking, and it's not in a very convenient location for anything but the airport. Spend $100 more and get a room closer to downtown or the beach, you'll spend that much extra for parking anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Dec 14, 2009

Hotel Stay

I loved the professional and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Cloud, MN
Dec 8, 2009

Very few amenities

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip and we wanted something relaxing but also wanted to see the sights in the area. The location of this hotel was very convenient in regards to proximity of the airport which was nice for late flights. It was a fair distance from everything else though so if you are looking for a lot of night life and walking around town, you will need to drive there or take a cab. When we arrived at the hotel fairly late, we just wanted to get to bed. [...] For the money that you pay for this hotel, you should get more amenities than you do. There is no fridge or microwave, and they charge $18 per day for parking. All of these, in my mind, should be included in your hotel stay when you are paying for quality. The name though does not bring the quality that you think it should. Overall we had a fun time but we will definitely do more research next time and book things separately instead of as a package deal. The Westin is a nice place to stay if you are not at all concerned about money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at a grocery store to buy your own groceries to have at the hotel. This will save you money and you will be able to have snacks to have throughout the day.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jichan
Boulder City, NV
Dec 2, 2009

One night's stay at Westin LA airport

We were there for a specific Dr.s appt. at UCLA which we have every 3 to 6 mos. So a good nights rest is what we are seeking and this was provided. We had a minor problem with our original room but that was quickly rectified....staff and front desk were more than accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a happy hour appetizer which we enjoyed. The night we were there it was pasta with a delicious marinara sauce. Enough to make a meal for us.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Nana
ca
Dec 2, 2009

great

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't know

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Nana
ca
Dec 2, 2009

great

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't know

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jichan
Boulder City, NV
Dec 2, 2009

One night's stay at Westin LA airport

We were there for a specific Dr.s appt. at UCLA which we have every 3 to 6 mos. So a good nights rest is what we are seeking and this was provided. We had a minor problem with our original room but that was quickly rectified....staff and front desk were more than accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a happy hour appetizer which we enjoyed. The night we were there it was pasta with a delicious marinara sauce. Enough to make a meal for us.

Back to menu Return to top