$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cincy Chris
Business
CINCINNATI
Jun 6, 2013

Airport Layover

The hotel was convenient to the airport got a layover The wait for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel was well over :30 minutes. After 30 minutes I jumped in a cab for the 3 mile journey and had to pay the $19 minimum Upon arrival @ 11:00 pm. The hotel was busy, the staff friendly, checking was smooth. The rooms are clean but seem a little dated and used In the morning, the restraint was clean. Staff prompt food ok Overall, good layover. Not necessarily a vacation spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessthemom
Couples
Columbia, SC
Aug 20, 2013

will cost you more than you think

The hotel overall was nice, you just have to pay to park your car, pay for wifi, and no breakfast is free. They have a hundred hotels in this area that will offer you things things in your room fee, not sure why this one thinks it should not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caet
Family
San Francisco, California
Sep 1, 2013

Noisy Location

I came to LA to visit Disney World. I looked for a 4 star hotel to stay and Westin was one of few hotels left. The check-in clerk gave us a room facing the airport. But we had to ask the room change after walking into the room and finding the noise level was unbearable. We moved to a room on the other side of aisle facing the street. Although we still can hear car noise, it was much better. Next time I definitely will book a hotel near Disney World instead of near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Wise Man
Couples
Olive Branch, MS
Jun 2, 2014

Family Getaway

Everything was good except surly nature of front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant has great food at value prices.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camille World Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 6, 2011

Easy Access to the Airport

The Wesin is very close to the airport and the airport is centrally located to Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills which made it perfect for my trip. I had a very early flight on Sunday morning so this was perfect because it was less than 2 miles from airport and had gas stations close by to fill-up the rental car! It is an older Westin so you aren't in the lap of luxury but it's convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 3, 2008

Good Location

Easy check-in, I was on the quiet side of the building so I couldn't hear LAX. Check-out was a mess. Tried to do easy check out and they screwed up my bill. Probably won't stay there again. Too many other options around LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riverside,ca
Jul 12, 2010

adequate

adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelsea
Nov 19, 2008

ANTS!

My room was infested with little grey ants who were colonizing one of the beds. The internet service in the room was also not working. The hotel staff responded promptly and I had a new room within 15 minutes. But I was worried the ants might come across the hall in the middle of the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX. The neighborhood is bad, but the Westin is next to the airport so convenient if you're flying out early the next day.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 26, 2008

Overpriced

Do not stay here unless you are on business. The prices are outrageous. $6.50 for a bagel and cream cheese, $8 for a smoothie in a water glass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 3, 2010

LA Bus Trip

Location was suitable for the purpose of the trip that was "near Airport daily meetings". However Parking should have been included in the rate which was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top