$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 26, 2009

AKB

It's a nice place but I don't like paying for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 21, 2009

Very disappointed- first time custmer

Hotel room was okay. But no hotel layout packet in the room. I was not even aware of there is a gym, heated pool?? TV is OLD (1900?).. and snowy screen, no cable, and I missed all the football games on Sunday and Monday. When ask to fix it they use "renovation" as the reason. But the flat panel TV's downstairs were perfect pictures. Charge $4.50 for a cup of tea.. and $4.50 for a candy bar in the room???!?!!? Internet is way too slow.. It took me 45 minutes to print out two airline tickets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardest working man in show business
Business
Richmond va
Oct 19, 2009

Nice getaway

This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in the la. Area by far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAINT LOUIS
Oct 19, 2009

Great Airport HOTEL

CHECK IN WAS EASY -- HOTEL ROOM WAS FINE - BEDS ARE GREAT -- FOOD IN HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT SURPRISE AFTER FLIGHT IN FROM ASIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANHATTAN BEACH -- LOTS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS - ROCKFISH IS FAVORITE AND OCEAN IS BEAUTIFUL AFTER LONG FLIGHT -- 15 MIN DRIVE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Oct 18, 2009

Convenient location, great price

It is conveniently located near the airport and the complementary shuttle was very frequent. The room overall was great, big and the bed incredibly comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, Utah
Oct 18, 2009

hotel stay

The experience was positive though I only stayed overnight and can't say much about the details. I was only disappointed that they charge $18:00/day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 16, 2009

Reasonable business accomodations

When booking the reservation, I should have been made aware there was free hotel shuttle from and to the airport. Instead, I paid for a shuttle service that I ended up not needing and not using. The wake up call I asked for never came. Turned out neither of the two phones in the room worked, which i discovered when I tried to place a call the night before I left. This should have been discovered by hotel staff when (if) they tried to place a wake up call my first morning there. The room was a bit shabby...peeling edging on the counters, chipped edges and scratched surfaces. Other than that the hotel stay was fine. Comfortable bed and good maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoozy
Business
Phoenix
Oct 13, 2009

TTT

Seminar was held in the hotel [...] Plus I saved money on 1 meal through the Green program by not having my room cleaned every day. They did miss giving me a voucher for 1 of those days. Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast, cheaper food available within a couple of blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, Cal.
Oct 12, 2009

Great Beds and service

Great location. Great pool and service. Food was great also.the beds were the best I have ever slept on. Plenty of pillows, didn't have to ask for extra.and the heated pool was wonderful!parking was a breeze too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2009

The $18/night parking fee was a suprise.

Every thing was nice but I was not prewarned that I would have to pay $18 a night for parking. That fact should be better communicated to the customer prior to making (and paying) for the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top