$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roll tide!
Business
usa
Jan 12, 2010

westin

very good minus no hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jan 10, 2010

Nice Stay

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jan 9, 2010

Los Angeles

BSC Championship game- Toured LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Info junkie
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 2, 2010

Westin LAX

The Westin LAX has a great location only 1 block from rental car return. Its also a good value given the quality of the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Dec 27, 2009

Brand Name, average service

For the price, the hotel was so-so. Front desk staff (3 in number) were over-whelmed with checking in a long line of guests at 9:30 PM! At least one guest was quite upset, but the staff were not very courteous to him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 14, 2009

Hotel Stay

I loved the professional and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meg slc
Business
salt lake city
Dec 14, 2009

Mixed Experience

When we first got to the hotel the lobby looked really nice. [...]When we got to the room it stunk, the carpet was stained, that bedspreads were really worn, there was mold in the bathroom, and the furniture was in horrible shape. I called the front desk to request to be moved and they told me they didn't have anything else, and that we could call back tomorrow and ask. They ended up moving us the next day and this room was SO much better, I can't believe the two rooms were in the same hotel. The trip went smoothly until we received our bill the last morning. We had been charged for 2 movies we hadn't ordered, and were charged $2.00 to call the front desk the first night. The man at the front desk was very nice and removed all the charges. I wouldn't stay here again. I recommend it to people who maybe have a long layover, as long as you can get into a room on the 10th floor or above. The first room was dirty, the waiters at the restaurant were rude, they charge you $22 a day for parking, and it's not in a very convenient location for anything but the airport. Spend $100 more and get a room closer to downtown or the beach, you'll spend that much extra for parking anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Dec 8, 2009

Very few amenities

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip and we wanted something relaxing but also wanted to see the sights in the area. The location of this hotel was very convenient in regards to proximity of the airport which was nice for late flights. It was a fair distance from everything else though so if you are looking for a lot of night life and walking around town, you will need to drive there or take a cab. When we arrived at the hotel fairly late, we just wanted to get to bed. [...] For the money that you pay for this hotel, you should get more amenities than you do. There is no fridge or microwave, and they charge $18 per day for parking. All of these, in my mind, should be included in your hotel stay when you are paying for quality. The name though does not bring the quality that you think it should. Overall we had a fun time but we will definitely do more research next time and book things separately instead of as a package deal. The Westin is a nice place to stay if you are not at all concerned about money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at a grocery store to buy your own groceries to have at the hotel. This will save you money and you will be able to have snacks to have throughout the day.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Dec 8, 2009

Very few amenities

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip and we wanted something relaxing but also wanted to see the sights in the area. The location of this hotel was very convenient in regards to proximity of the airport which was nice for late flights. It was a fair distance from everything else though so if you are looking for a lot of night life and walking around town, you will need to drive there or take a cab. When we arrived at the hotel fairly late, we just wanted to get to bed. [...] For the money that you pay for this hotel, you should get more amenities than you do. There is no fridge or microwave, and they charge $18 per day for parking. All of these, in my mind, should be included in your hotel stay when you are paying for quality. The name though does not bring the quality that you think it should. Overall we had a fun time but we will definitely do more research next time and book things separately instead of as a package deal. The Westin is a nice place to stay if you are not at all concerned about money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at a grocery store to buy your own groceries to have at the hotel. This will save you money and you will be able to have snacks to have throughout the day.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Nana
Business
ca
Dec 2, 2009

great

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't know

Back to menu Return to top