$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mascouche,Quebec
Sep 16, 2009

Ideal for a seminar

I stayed at this Hotel for one week in order to attend a seminar. For this purpose, it was fantastic. But if I were to go just for a vacation, it is not serounded by "vacation views". It is very close to the runway of the LAX airport, so we can hear the planes taking off and landing all day long (only from the bedrooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Charisma restaurant, in the hotel was great. It was convenient, the food was great, the service was fast and especially, the staff was very friendly.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Got it for a great price

Great price for a 4-star Westin, and now I know why. The room I got was not a 4-star room. The carpet was very stained and there was no fridge, although I was able to get one sent up to the room. Old style tube TV. Not up to the Westin standards that I enjoyed in Ft. Lauderdale, FL and Rancho Mirage, CA. The lobby was nice and the staff was good. The pool was average and the hot tub was just hot. The jets didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abeer the Baron Ameer
Family
Newark, DE
Sep 10, 2009

Review of Westin Hotel

The hotel is located really close to the airport and allows for a nice view of the city or the airport. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and there were many things that the hotel provided to help with your stay. The lack of free parking plus no continental breakfast hurt the ratings for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2009

Nice hotel for the price!

The front desk staff was very helpful and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest from Arizona
Business
Peoria, Arizona
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel and very clean :)

This Hotel made my trip even better due to the BEST bed to rest in I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.E. Mom
Couples
LAX
Sep 1, 2009

Good Location for the price

We came to L.A. for a seminar. We found the Westin to be in a very convenient location - close to restaurants(within walking distance) that were affordable. Would stay at the Westin again, if we had another seminar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A little cafe'just down from hotel, passed Subway.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Aug 31, 2009

Terrific value

I was very pleasantly surprised at how good the service was and the facilities are just excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maryland
Aug 24, 2009

Blew my expectations

I loved my stay, it was way more then I expected. Fantasic, definitely will come back in the future. One heads-up: If you do self parking, they change you $18 per day. This information wasn't given prior to my check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Gyrl 72
Single
NC
Aug 18, 2009

Nice comfortable beds!

The beds were extremely relaxing. The service I had was excellent. Parking costs $18 per day and internet costs $12 per day. At first, my room had some smudges and fingerprints on the desk and sink faucets, however the new maid cleaned it up. Also, they allowed me to check-in early for no additional charge. Very close to highway,restaurants, and car rental places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Cabos, BCS
Aug 13, 2009

Great Location and very good price

This is a very good Hotel with very good service and great attention from the concierge staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top