$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magnetqueen
Business
LAX
Jun 21, 2010

great experience

wonderful hotel. comfortable bed, didn't want to get up. great hd tv. very good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 15, 2010

Excellent hotel

I was there for a conference. Each staff member I interacted with was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Plus I loved that there was Starbucks coffee and real cream in the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldshoo
Business
Bangladesh
Jun 15, 2010

Great Sleep

I had just arrived from flying halfway around the world and I was exhausted. The bed was my first and major concern...and it was wonderful. The down comforter and was deliciously soft and I slept well. No noise from the airport. One thing that would have made it perfect would have been a complimentary breakfast. I WILL stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Jun 8, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

this hotel was centrally located for fast freeway access and while not in a pretty area , it was close enough to be acceptable. we liked the bed the most but the parking fees were a little steep and the internet fees were ridiculous in this day and age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okinawa, Japan
May 30, 2010

Excellent Airport Quick Trip

Great location, excellent service. The Westin Hotel was more than I expected for a quick day-and-a- half stay in the L.A. area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2010

interesting trip to LA

I had conference there this past weekend. There were not enough bathrooms to accomodate 1000+ people. The trip was other wise good with clean rooms, but you could hear amibient noise through the doors. Good showers and baths with large screen HD TV. It was difficult to get to LA itself as the only options was a tsxi or a limo which cost $60 each way. Public transportation not consistent. Airport Shuttle was consistent and great! This is a great location whcih served the purchase since conference was @ the hotel. If you want to be in LA and go to the attractions you will need a car or be in the city center and use the metro so one dies not have to deal with parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
May 25, 2010

Great Hotel

The Hotel was very nice. The beds were super comfortable. The location was perfect for travel around Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosenberg Texas
May 23, 2010

great experience

Promete service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 19, 2010

Westin LA

Catching the shuttle from the airport was a bit interesting as there is so much traffic and congestion however, the information desk was quite helpful. The hotel fit our needs as it was close to the airport but just far enough away that we didn't feel like we were in the terminal. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. Only downside was there was no restaurant close to the hotel that once could walk to so we were left with pricey hotel food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 10, 2010

Great value!

I was very impressed with the service at the hotel and especially with how friendly and helpful the employees were. I've lived in LA, and I don't consider it a friendly town, but the people at the Westin proved me wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top