$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouisCF
Business
Taiwan
Dec 30, 2013

Westin LAX

Very old hotel but not as what we expect as stayed in other WESTIN. It's a high rating in expenses rather than its service. Conceige is in very good service but not those reception / front desk staff. When we check-in at 6:00pm, they are rudness, looks like we owe them monies. The best staff in reception is the lady in cashier counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HummingbirdLuka
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 11, 2012

Restaurant staff - only saving grace

I loved my room at the LAX Westin - it was clean, quiet, and comfortable...and everyone knows the Heavenly bed is pretty amazing. The staff, however, was rude from the point of check in to check out, with the exception of the restaurant staff, whose guest service was exceptional. Great looking hotel with poor guest service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley right outside of the hotel down to Manhattan Beach.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bereavment Traveler
Business
Cranford, New Jersey
Feb 23, 2013

Could be better

Check in took close to an hour because my 4 night reservation had not been recorded. On the 2nd day my keys did not work because my checkin had been listed for 1 night even though I informed the desk clerk of the error and, after a long day, I had to go to the desk and have new keys made and when I got back to the room the TV had no signal and I had to wait for a technician to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traver from texas
Business
tx
Mar 25, 2013

4 stars really???

this hotel lacks what it needs to be a 4stars. but to be honest I did not get to use all of the facilities like sports facilities but the room lacks to be a four star hotel. To add the bed and bedding were not the top notch and it looked old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Navy Nomad
Business
Los ángeles
Sep 4, 2013

Definitely not 4 stars

ALL THE HOTEL MAID DID WAS MAKE THE BED. THE ROOM WAS A MESS. THE ICE MACHINE DIDNT WORK ON OUR FLOOR. IT WAS VERY STUFFY IN THE ROOM. VERY OVERPRICED. I FILTERED OUT FREE PARKING AND THIS HOTEL APPEARED. HAD TO PAY $25 A DAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inglewood
Oct 19, 2008

I was very dissappointed ...

I was very dissappointed with this Westin Hotel. The bed was flat and hard. I think the best part of this trip, was the fact that I wasn't going to stay there for long! The parking attendants were not helpful at all, upon checking in. I would say they bordered on unpleasant. The front desk and customer service via phone was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Nov 9, 2009

Needs a Reno

Not what i expected from a Weston property. Needs a reno very badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 2, 2010

Room Was Not Ready for Hotel Guests

Many problems at this hotel for my stay. The toilet flush handle was broken,the closet doors were removed, the lampshades were torn and tattered, the furniture was in need of repair. The wallpaper was peeling in some spots and was also spotted. Most importantly was the there was a big layer of dust covering all of the futrniture !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IF you don't want to eat at expensive hotel dining venues, you might go across the sttreet. There are several fast food and family style restaurantts acreoss the street or withi a couple of blocks. Nighttime walking may not be advisable for women travelling alone.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mum of 2
Business
San Jose
Jul 10, 2010

Don't stay here for family holiday

Sound proof is bad in the rooms. We had a sleepless night the first night with loud teenagers laughing, talking outside the whole time until 4AM. We talked to the staff the next morning and we didn't even get an apology. Bathroom smells, also found shoemarks on the bathroom floor after housekeeping everyday.Location is bad, so far away from all the attractions and dining options are very limited.No free internet, no movie channels, they only use paper and plastic cups. Everything is cheap cheap cheap here and you have to pay for everything else you need.I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel!!! This is worse than a 3 star hotel in [*]. Would never stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Quinta Ca
Jul 25, 2010

Weekend Trip

When I arrived, the front desk advised me that my reservation had been cancelled. They couldn't find out how or why it had been cancelled so they went ahead and gave a room but there were some anxious moments for a while. Also, they gave me a room with 2 beds instead of 1 king size (they said they didn't have any king sized beds) and the room was very noisy from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top