$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikkig
Couples
Richland
Mar 3, 2015

Convenient location

Loved how close I was to the airport. I was impressed with how clean the room was and the overall appearance was very nice.i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Jackson Heights
Jan 15, 2015

conference at the hotel

We had a 2 day conference at the hotel and it was very nice. There is a free wifi at the lobby and nice small gym and good restaurant. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is good. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra F.
Family
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Less than optimum

It would have been nice to know that the hotel and parking garage were under construction. We also were awakened at 7 AM with bullhorns chanting. The front desk at the hotel refused to address picketers outside the building. We called the police who did agree to come research the upheaval. Not our best accommodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HUANG-JEN C.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

comfortable and good service

really good stay in hotel with good service and clean room. Be pleased to recommend to all friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WillyRaze
Couples
Irving
Jan 5, 2015

Below Expectations

At the time of our stay, the hotel was undergoing some renovations, which caused them to completely block off the front driveway, with no obvious access to valet parking. Ultimately, I had to call the front desk to ask how to get into the building. Only then was I told that valet parking had been set up inside the parking garage. A simple sign at the front ("VALET PARKING IN THE PARKING GARAGE") could have saved me the trouble. I'm not sure why the hotel management chose to leave this ambiguity unaddressed. Otherwise, the general atmosphere of the hotel was pleasant and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xingjian D.
Single
Buffalo Grove
Dec 30, 2014

good stay

The hotel is very close to the airport but far away from the city and the shopping, dining area. Hot water is not not stable. Room is neat and clean. paid extra dollars for the parking, $28/day plus tax. Overall is okay to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James R.
Business
St Paul
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

close to the airport and convenient for shuttle and for rental car pickup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler Jaime
Business
Villanova
Dec 29, 2014

Good airport location

Easy walk from rental car - convenient shuttle schedule - comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
san francisco
Dec 23, 2014

Solid place good value

walking distance from airport. great lobby. nice rooms. good price.. its in kind of a secluded area though, but if you are coming to work, its good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler Jaime
Business
Villanova
Dec 16, 2014

Good airport location

Easy walk from rental car - convenient shuttle schedule - comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top