$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 15, 2010

Excellent hotel

I was there for a conference. Each staff member I interacted with was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Plus I loved that there was Starbucks coffee and real cream in the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Nov 11, 2009

Convenient, Free Shuttle to and from LAX

I stayed at the Westin because my conference was there. It found it quick and easy to find my way around the hotel and very convenient to stay there during the conference. The staff was lovely and the food in the cafe was quite nice. I also enjoyed the convenience of the free shuttle that travels at regular intervals to and from LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardest working man in show business
Business
Richmond va
Oct 19, 2009

Nice getaway

This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in the la. Area by far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldshoo
Single
Bangladesh
Jun 15, 2010

Great Sleep

I had just arrived from flying halfway around the world and I was exhausted. The bed was my first and major concern...and it was wonderful. The down comforter and was deliciously soft and I slept well. No noise from the airport. One thing that would have made it perfect would have been a complimentary breakfast. I WILL stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Anchorage, Alaska
Jul 16, 2009

We had a wonderful time.

The kids and I were there for a funeral service whichwas being held in the city, and all our relatives live in the valley. Our flight did not leave until8:50pm, so the manager ([...]-God bless him.) allowed us an extended check-out. We just happen tobe in the elevator with [...], at the same time.I considered it a blessing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good location and if you don't feel like eating out, dine in..

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wichita,KS
May 16, 2009

Quick trip to LA

This was as in-out overnight trip to LA with early morning departure so an airport hotel made sense. I've stayed at several in the LAX vicinity, and the Westin is as nice as any I've stayed at. Very comfortable beds and, good coffee in the room, dependable shuttle service. No time to enjoy any of the hotel's other features. The rate was a good deal on an airfare/hotel combo booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yukti
Single
New York
Apr 19, 2010

amazing experience

the hotel was amazing.. i had absolutely no problems checking in or checking out..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

the bar is good.. open till late.. and also the food was nice!!

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Oct 18, 2009

Convenient location, great price

It is conveniently located near the airport and the complementary shuttle was very frequent. The room overall was great, big and the bed incredibly comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, Utah
Oct 18, 2009

hotel stay

The experience was positive though I only stayed overnight and can't say much about the details. I was only disappointed that they charge $18:00/day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rontgen
Couples
DC
Aug 9, 2010

Westin LA AirPort

We were out most of the time. Could here kids screaming from other rooms. AC was not performing well either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

A

Back to menu Return to top