$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 19, 2010

Westin LA

Catching the shuttle from the airport was a bit interesting as there is so much traffic and congestion however, the information desk was quite helpful. The hotel fit our needs as it was close to the airport but just far enough away that we didn't feel like we were in the terminal. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. Only downside was there was no restaurant close to the hotel that once could walk to so we were left with pricey hotel food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layover guy
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 12, 2009

Really nice place for a layover

I was there for a 1-night layover before flying out of LAX. It's a lovely hotel, with very comfortable rooms, great service + a very nice fitness center (a wide range of workout equipment with plenty of individual TVs, a small locker room, etc.) The main minus is the relatively costly food (but very tasty and room service available 24 hours) and the charges on the hotel phone if you use it for a calling card ($2/call). But I would definitely stay here again, esp. for a business layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duckies
Business
Morris, IL
Jul 18, 2010

LAX convenience at a good price

We stayed at the Westin because we had an early morning flight from LAX. The hotel was comfortable and clean but showed some wear. The hotel seemed understaffed and we waited a long time to check in. The airport shuttle and driver were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our best recommendation would be to walk to the Subway near the hotel for a more affordable and healthier alternative to the restaurant within the hotel.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Island girl
Business
Hawaii
Oct 8, 2011

Mini vacation

There had been a power outage in the area earlier in the evening that contributed to long lines at the front desk. Staff did their best and was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Oct 27, 2009

California here we come!

Oue first time to L.A. felt very safe, very comfortable, not a great location for tourist stuff. But, all in all a very nice little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to trolly stand

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Oct 26, 2009

close to airport

Happy to have an airport shuttle at the hour of 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Jul 20, 2010

A night at the Westin

Happy to spend another night at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory 5 miles away

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 12, 2010

Great stay, Friendly staff

I was in town for a wedding and this was a great hotel to stay at, especially for the price. The room was very comfortable and very close to the airport without hearing the planes over head. The Staff was exceptional. I received the best service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs co
Jul 15, 2010

for a must do trip it was nice

our stay was very nice . the restaurant was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Gyrl 72
Business
NC
Aug 18, 2009

Nice comfortable beds!

The beds were extremely relaxing. The service I had was excellent. Parking costs $18 per day and internet costs $12 per day. At first, my room had some smudges and fingerprints on the desk and sink faucets, however the new maid cleaned it up. Also, they allowed me to check-in early for no additional charge. Very close to highway,restaurants, and car rental places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top