$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rev sandy
charleston wv
Jan 2, 2013

will def go back!

the most comfortable beds in the world! pillows like sleeping on a cloud! very contemporary design! great service! close to the airport and rental cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty rental and fox rental is just a block away, if you get their shuttle from the airport its free to the hotel then pick up your car the next day so you dont have to pay parking at hotel, and return it the night before flight leaves and again save parking ($35.)

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY city Lover
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great LAX Fly Away Hotel

We live in Palm Springs, CA and whenever we fly out of LAX we spend the night before at the Westin LAX. The hotel is luxurious for travelers, has great shuttle service to the airport and secure parking. An added treat as the addition of the restaurant, The Daily Grill, which had a superb wine list, along with great food for dinner and breakfast. The hotel is easy to get to from a variety of freeways. It lessens the hassle of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Once you get to the hotel all you have to do is relax and prepare for your trip. Even though it is close to the airport you will not hear any flight traffic.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodside,ca
Jun 14, 2011

Nice hotel

Good. Liked that a window can open to get fresh air in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camille World Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 6, 2011

Easy Access to the Airport

The Wesin is very close to the airport and the airport is centrally located to Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills which made it perfect for my trip. I had a very early flight on Sunday morning so this was perfect because it was less than 2 miles from airport and had gas stations close by to fill-up the rental car! It is an older Westin so you aren't in the lap of luxury but it's convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Jun 4, 2011

Mostly good

Great location, minimal aircraft noise. The beds are very comfy...live up to the heavenly tag. Self-parking was $21 and internet 12.95 / day. Not a high-end Westin - had the standard white tea / aloe toiletries but plastic cups instead of glassware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enw
Business
bronx,ny
Jun 2, 2011

lax

The daily grill was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Old & New!

My hotel experience at the Westin in LA was great! The staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby, restaurant/bar, and other areas were stunning. The parking garage was a little cramped but their was tons of spaces. One of the highlights of my trip was when I asked about Wi-Fi. Apparently, Wi-Fi for your hotel room was available only if you purchase it for around $20, which only lasted 24 hours. With sadness on my face, the woman at the front desk took notice and proceeded to give me the Wi-Fi access information for free, which was good for 4 days! Talk about going above and beyond! After checking in and heading up the elevators to my floor, I couldn't help but notice that the walls, doors, etc. were very old and plain. The corridors definitely need some remodeling. In fear that my room was not going to look like what was pictured on [...], I slowly opened the door and VIOLA! The room was big and resembled the picture on the website. The king bed was comfy, there was a 32" flat panel tv, and everything else was great. Even the bathroom! Overall, I give this place 4 Stars for great service and a great looking room that was bed bug free. Thanks Westin and [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hcmc dude
Business
memphis, TN
May 14, 2011

Westing review

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 16, 2011

great business hotel

On arrival the staff was great and the was no wait to check in. The room was clean and up to date. Service staff at the bar and restaurant were friendly and attentive. The shuttle was easy and convenient. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan beach

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cstorm66
Business
LA
Apr 12, 2011

Good, not great

The hotel has everything a Westin normally does...clean rooms, heavenly bed, and good amenities. Front staff could have been more proactive as I waited at the front desk for several minutes before being greeted and a pizza box was left outside of our room for several hours. Overall, service could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Good bar with friendly staff.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fadia
Business
savannah, ga
Dec 19, 2010

we loveded, the service was very nice

we had a good time and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top