$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fadia
Family
savannah, ga
Dec 19, 2010

we loveded, the service was very nice

we had a good time and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cazzo
Family
Florida
Nov 23, 2010

Carole Diane

We used the hotel prior to flying back to Florida, convenient location for the airport. The room was excellent value for money,choice of food in the resturant was good and tasty. However after going to bed the fire alarm commenced, our room was on the 7th floor, we walked down the fire escape to the lobby, No member of Management was in control of the situation with regard to keeping the hotel guests informed as to what was happeneing, residents were continually arriving in the lobby asking what was happening, who was incharge?? of the situation, very concerning. In the end it appeards it was a false alarm, thank goodness as this had the potential to be a fisasco with loss of life. We did point all this out to Management prior to our departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute traveler Barb
Family
Waterloo, IL
Nov 21, 2010

Great location...great price

This was a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Our choice to stay here was based on the Westin creditability and it was definitely a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge your first day for a map and directions to where you are going. They are very willing to help and make suggestions.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicagos, IL
Nov 17, 2010

A Perfect Stay!

I checked into this hotel after spending 2 nights at the wonderful W Hotel in Westwood, so I was prepared to be disappointed. But I was not! I just needed to stay one night somewhere close to the airport, and this hotel was perfect! It's huge, but all of the staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel seemed to be recently updated and was very clean, which was my MAIN concern! The check in was a little slow - I checked in a 10 pm, and there was a line and only one person working, but another staff member did come out to help. Took just a bit longer than I would have liked, but it was ok. The room was furnished very nicely--updated, comtemporary furniture, a cute little loveseat, large TV, pristine white bed which was VERY comfy, and complimentary Starbuck's Coffee. There was also food for purchase in the room - snacks and sodas. The bathroom was large and simple, and very, very clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 15, 2010

Westin Los Angeles

We arrived in the room and the bed was unmade and towels were left like someone had already checked into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the fashion district and Roscoe's Chicken

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
CA
Oct 16, 2010

Great Deal!

Close to LAX. Clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopperolic
Business
Malaysia
Oct 5, 2010

Fantastic value for an airport hotel

The room was comfortable especially the bed provided which was first class. The free coffee provided in the room tasted really good. The large screen TV with satelite channels were entertaining me through the wee hours. I like the location especially with the frequent free transportation to the airport, closeby is a Denny's restaurant or Carls Junior joint which is convenient if you wanted something different to the Grill at the hotel which was very good. I wish there was free parking for guests satying at the hotel, as it was pricey with the daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Malls are close by especially the Westfield Mall with JC Penny, Target and many more at Culver City or Fox hill. Another is about 3 miles on the main road to Costco. If one wants to visit an Outlet Mall then the Citadel Outlet Mall is about 40mins away with traffic. Not too bad for shopping destinations.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coltrane36
Family
Nelson Bay, NSW
Aug 28, 2010

Very good

We came in from Australia and they let us check on about 6 hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver CO
Aug 19, 2010

Great Location and Great Rooms

Great Location and experience by the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
overnight to the plane
Couples
new york
Aug 16, 2010

comfortable and convenient

comfortable beds, slept over to catch early morning flight. Restaurant was over-priced and not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top