$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cstorm66
Business
LA
Apr 12, 2011

Good, not great

The hotel has everything a Westin normally does...clean rooms, heavenly bed, and good amenities. Front staff could have been more proactive as I waited at the front desk for several minutes before being greeted and a pizza box was left outside of our room for several hours. Overall, service could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Good bar with friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fadia
Business
savannah, ga
Dec 19, 2010

we loveded, the service was very nice

we had a good time and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. John, VI
Nov 30, 2010

What a rip off!

I stayed at the Westin because I thought I was going to get a special experience. I was sorely disappointed. They nickel and dime you. For the price there was no free internet ($15 per day), no continental breakfast (rather $15 per person). There was no microwave. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and dirty counters. There was a $25 restocking charge for taking their food out of their fridge and putting your own food in it. It was as though they'd charge you for using a kleenex! I'd rather spend my money on a less "known" name and get my money's worth with some of the extras. I would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cazzo
Business
Florida
Nov 23, 2010

Carole Diane

We used the hotel prior to flying back to Florida, convenient location for the airport. The room was excellent value for money,choice of food in the resturant was good and tasty. However after going to bed the fire alarm commenced, our room was on the 7th floor, we walked down the fire escape to the lobby, No member of Management was in control of the situation with regard to keeping the hotel guests informed as to what was happeneing, residents were continually arriving in the lobby asking what was happening, who was incharge?? of the situation, very concerning. In the end it appeards it was a false alarm, thank goodness as this had the potential to be a fisasco with loss of life. We did point all this out to Management prior to our departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute traveler Barb
Business
Waterloo, IL
Nov 21, 2010

Great location...great price

This was a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Our choice to stay here was based on the Westin creditability and it was definitely a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge your first day for a map and directions to where you are going. They are very willing to help and make suggestions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagos, IL
Nov 17, 2010

A Perfect Stay!

I checked into this hotel after spending 2 nights at the wonderful W Hotel in Westwood, so I was prepared to be disappointed. But I was not! I just needed to stay one night somewhere close to the airport, and this hotel was perfect! It's huge, but all of the staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel seemed to be recently updated and was very clean, which was my MAIN concern! The check in was a little slow - I checked in a 10 pm, and there was a line and only one person working, but another staff member did come out to help. Took just a bit longer than I would have liked, but it was ok. The room was furnished very nicely--updated, comtemporary furniture, a cute little loveseat, large TV, pristine white bed which was VERY comfy, and complimentary Starbuck's Coffee. There was also food for purchase in the room - snacks and sodas. The bathroom was large and simple, and very, very clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 15, 2010

Westin Los Angeles

We arrived in the room and the bed was unmade and towels were left like someone had already checked into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the fashion district and Roscoe's Chicken

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Oct 16, 2010

Great Deal!

Close to LAX. Clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopperolic
Business
Malaysia
Oct 5, 2010

Fantastic value for an airport hotel

The room was comfortable especially the bed provided which was first class. The free coffee provided in the room tasted really good. The large screen TV with satelite channels were entertaining me through the wee hours. I like the location especially with the frequent free transportation to the airport, closeby is a Denny's restaurant or Carls Junior joint which is convenient if you wanted something different to the Grill at the hotel which was very good. I wish there was free parking for guests satying at the hotel, as it was pricey with the daily rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Malls are close by especially the Westfield Mall with JC Penny, Target and many more at Culver City or Fox hill. Another is about 3 miles on the main road to Costco. If one wants to visit an Outlet Mall then the Citadel Outlet Mall is about 40mins away with traffic. Not too bad for shopping destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coltrane36
Business
Nelson Bay, NSW
Aug 28, 2010

Very good

We came in from Australia and they let us check on about 6 hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top