$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommie1
Business
DC
Jan 14, 2013

Family trip

I enjoyed my stay. The location was great for the airport and acess to the freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HighCountry Jon
Business
Edwards, CO
Jan 23, 2013

Great stay, great price...

Our stay at the Westin near LAX was great. The staff was what I expected out of 4 star staff. Most Westin Hotels that I have stayed in are a little newer, but this one a little older. It seemed to be holding up well though. Like any place in Los Angeles... the hidden costs will get you. 27.50 for parking after taxes. The bar was pretty overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Alex
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2013

LA Getaway

This hotel was very safe and located in a safe residential neighborhood. Staff was professional and helpful. Once you get downtown LA, you'll definitely have a greater appreciation for the hotel's surrounding neighborhoods. The Westin provides free shuttle to and from the airport (up to 20-minute waiting period) Free Wi-Fi. However, if you have no modern devices and need internet access... there is a computer room available where you can use of the internet for a fee payable by credit card only. Global shipping office, gift shop, taxis, swimming pool, gym, & restaurant onsite. There is no complimentary breakfast; however, you can order room service food delivery, go to the onsite restaurant, or visit fast food chains about a block or two away. Car rental sites are near by. The hotel was about 2 hours away from Hollywood by public transportation..not sure about driving. Public transport run on same street with hotel but not frequently. Check local transportation website for details. Hotel is about 30 minutes walk from subway. (I do not suggest walking this route in the night unless you are in a group). There is also a for-fee shuttle that runs downtown ...not sure how often it runs. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The real pusha
Business
Louisville, ky
Feb 2, 2013

Nice hotel and staff was awesome

Had a blast service was top quality the food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome salmon burgers

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsmachir
Business
washington, dc
Feb 11, 2013

Pretty Solid

Prepaid at a really great rate. Checked in early without any issues and they even pulled my Starwood account info and gave me some bonus points. The hotel is fairly nice and the room was spacious. Only complaint would be the central AC/heat - seemed like it was on all the time and adjusting the dial didn't seem to affect the temp. of the air coming out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMorgan
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2013

Westin Airport - LAX

Very convenient to airport and easy access to 405.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabrina Marie
Business
Palm Desert, California
Mar 3, 2013

a nice one-night stay

We stayed for a night after flying in to lax late at night. the best part about our stay was the restaurant breakfast in the morning. But the workout center was good, not the biggest and hot tub/ pool area was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the best egg white omelet

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCSD
Business
San Diego
Apr 16, 2013

Close to Airport

Clean, comfortable, accomodating, and really close to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sewaah
Business
Washington, DC
May 2, 2013

Surprised

This is the first time I have ever opted to stay at a hotel close to the airport. I feared that the noise from the planes would be too loud. I was pleasantly surprised that the I heard nothing, not even noise from the kennel located below my window. The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. I even liked the scent of their brand of lotion and soap. I would stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Travel
Business
san jose,ca
May 6, 2013

Great place for the family to stay

Room wasa good price, beds, staff, room service food was very good. Looking forward to our next stay there or at another Westin location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top