$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Needs Improvement

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the entire staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of your business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes. Unbeknownst, a free internet station was already available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would help them make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

needs improvement in one area

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of their business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes when a free internet station was available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would have helped me make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evita
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

needs improvement in one area

Having traveled extensively, the name Westin is synonymous to quality customer service. Indeed, I saw evidence of that during my 5 day stay in this hotel. From the moment I arrived until I checked out, the staff has been attentive and courteous. However, I was greatly disappointed by the service fees of their business office. I called the receptionist to inquire if I could use the hotel internet and she directed me to the business office. I only needed 15 minutes and I had to pay an unreasonable amount for those 15 minutes when a free internet station was available in the lobby area. Why didn't she bother to give me that option? That is what needs improvement. Informing guests of the various options would have helped me make a better decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.Torres
Single
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Relaxation

This is my new place to get away I enjoy the privacy and the fact that I could go in and out freely without paying over and over for parking .. It's a good loation not far from the airport with a great view all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLJ1
Single
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Excellent practical stay

definitely enjoyed the stay. Nice and clean hotel close to the airport with a Daily Grill restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Girl
Family
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Westin Los Angeles

We had an amazing time in California. The hotel could have been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios was awesome, you have to go there when you visit Los Angeles.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Machie
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 9, 2011

Ok .... great price....but uneventful

Lovely property but a bit of a wait at check-in. Gave me a room at the farthest end of the property as far from the elevator as possible but with the bellmans assistance I was placed in another room closer to the main area. And sadly no turn down service. Otherwise its ok. For self park they charge $24.00 that's quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No DVD placer in room or any available by request either. No cellular phone charging centers.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bangkok, Thailand
Jul 21, 2011

Resting

Resting befor go next city. Over all is good Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
CA
Jul 21, 2011

Carmageddon

Pet Friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to airport

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tustin, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Perfect rest before flight

Stayed there for the night before an early morning flight. Great bed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top