$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riktorious
Business
Edmonton, ab
Apr 17, 2012

Getaway

Great hotel. Fantastic room Service in restaruant was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABarrett
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 1, 2012

Great for a layover if you are flying out of LAX

But hard to tell it apart from the other 10 hotels around it. They are all about the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler south
Business
sc
Mar 7, 2012

bathroom full of some one elses hair

Bathroom was dirty . sheet on bed are not fitted who puts flat sheets on the bottom level of bed they are not large enough to tuck in at 200. a night I expect better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport but boring hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smalls86
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great weekend experience

From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. My room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely choose the Westin again for any trips I make to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pikeytv
Business
London, UK
Feb 21, 2012

Clean & convenient

only an overnight stop, but very nice and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oggggggggggggg
Business
LAX
Feb 6, 2012

Just OK

Nothing special. No executive lounge on weekends. Slow greeting. StafF not friendly. Loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemartian
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

24 Hour LA stop

Stopped in LA for one night on our way to New Zealand. We wanted to stay close to the airport to minimize taxi time and taxi costs. The hotel was nice and clean. They had delicious cucumber water in the lobby area - so refreshing after a coast to coast flight. Free shuttle from the hotel to the airport. For our afternoon excursion, we walked a couple of blocks to a bus stop and took the bus to Venice Beach. It was super easy to get there and get back without paying for a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macadelphia
Business
Bordentown Township, NJ, USA
Jan 18, 2012

LA weekend

Great location... the valet staff were first rate. room service was also exceptional. Had a great stay. Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happycb
Business
Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Surgery in California for our duaghter

The hotel was close to the rental car location and the airport. Good to have the shuttle to the airport available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Berezin
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Perfect place near lax

stayed here for 7 hours between our flights - Excellent service even at 3am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best room service ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top