$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabrina Marie
Family
Palm Desert, California
Mar 3, 2013

a nice one-night stay

We stayed for a night after flying in to lax late at night. the best part about our stay was the restaurant breakfast in the morning. But the workout center was good, not the biggest and hot tub/ pool area was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

the best egg white omelet

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCSD
Business
San Diego
Apr 16, 2013

Close to Airport

Clean, comfortable, accomodating, and really close to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sewaah
Single
Washington, DC
May 2, 2013

Surprised

This is the first time I have ever opted to stay at a hotel close to the airport. I feared that the noise from the planes would be too loud. I was pleasantly surprised that the I heard nothing, not even noise from the kennel located below my window. The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. I even liked the scent of their brand of lotion and soap. I would stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Travel
Family
san jose,ca
May 6, 2013

Great place for the family to stay

Room wasa good price, beds, staff, room service food was very good. Looking forward to our next stay there or at another Westin location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy mom
Family
Seattle, Washington
May 24, 2013

It was a good stay.

The hotel location is good. Easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go during our trip. Friendly staff, clean room...etc. We did enjoy the stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lex the s monster
Family
San Francisco
May 27, 2013

One night stay

Our family stayed there for one night only and I got to say it was a good hotel. Nice helpfully staff, clean nice rooms, bathroom was nice with really cool shower, big tv, really comfortable beds, very clean and nice overall. The hotel let us checkout till 3pm on Sunday which was great cause we got to go check out their pool and jacuzzi. They had a very clean big pool, the jacuzzi wasn't in a great place and it was small but wasn't an issue. We dinned at their restaurant for breakfast and I've got to say it was a bit expensive with not the best food it wasn't terrible but I think your better off eating at a place outside the hotel. Overall they lived up to their 4 star standars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth H.
Couples
North Calif.
May 28, 2013

Good value for $101 a night

This is our 1st time staying in Westin. The room was very clean. (The carpet was debatable since it was very dark color and we could not tell if they were clean other than the fact that there was no dirt on it. ) Air-conditioner was quiet. Despite the location being right next to LAX airport, we could not hear any airplane noise inside the hotel. It was quite loud outside and at the outdoor pool. The gym was 1st class. Internet is not free. it is $12 a day. Parking is not free. It is $27.50 a day including tax. Nice restaurants are 4 miles away. Only fast food like Taco Bell and Subway are available in walking distance. There is a Dennys 2 blocks away. Hotel staffs can be more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica beach is 20 minutes drive. Hollywood is 30 minutes drive. UCLA is 15 minutes drive. Absolutely nothing for sight seeing in walking distance. Hotel is right next to LAX airport.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vonoesen the traveler
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2013

great hotel

The hotel was amazing the staff was great. They have an awesome gym that is better than most of the 24 hr fitness clubs. The pool was also really nice however the hot tub was a lil small and not warm enough my girlfriend said it felt like bath water that keep getting colder and colder. The down fall is that its next to nothing, so if you are looking to go out in the area there is absolutely nothing in the area. But with an awesome restaurant, pool and gym they make sure you don't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't try deriving around for a nice restaurant I did and I couldn't find one. the hotel has the best restaurant in the area so save ur self the time and gas of deriving through the area.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Be Ty
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. The staff seems to be very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk near by restaurant

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amax1977
Business
Mountain View, California
Aug 27, 2013

Very good stay

Nice hotel with great staff. Parking is $25 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top