$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chefm
Business
el segundo lax airport
Feb 25, 2013

Heavenly bed wins again

All around the best hotel anytime I travel its my 1st choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron's Reviews
Business
Bay-Area, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Near to LAX ...

The location is near to most everything on the West side of Los Angeles by auto including Santa Monica to the North or Long Beach to the South and downtown LA or Hollywood or West LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommmm
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Westin LAX

The hotel is attractive, both in the public areas and our room. The room was elegant, tasteful, and comfortable. Staff were friendly. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. El Broko
Business
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
May 6, 2012

Never Again

The hotel is well maintained and clean. My 2 nights there went with very little sleep in the A.M. because there is a dog kennel behind the hotel with what seemed like a hundred barking dogs. A glass of wine at the bar $13.00, a cup of coffee in the morning $3.50 and when I wanted to print out my boarding pass for the trip home $6.95 for the 1st. 15 minutes on the computer and $.50 a sheet to print. Oh, and the parking was $22.50 a day! No mas Westin Hotel for this weary traveler............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieMarie
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2012

MY STAY WAS OK

I was disappointed that the hotel website does not specify about the parking situation. The other hotels I was looking at all stated the parking rate per night. Because it appeared that the parking was included with my stay I choose this hotel. I was thrown off when I was required to pay $24 parking a night!!! This hotel was too far from Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moody813
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Location

If you want to see airplanes landing and taking off, then this I the spot for you. It told me I was 9 miles from Staples Center, not quite. More like 19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riktorious
Business
Edmonton, ab
Apr 17, 2012

Getaway

Great hotel. Fantastic room Service in restaruant was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABarrett
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 1, 2012

Great for a layover if you are flying out of LAX

But hard to tell it apart from the other 10 hotels around it. They are all about the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler south
Business
sc
Mar 7, 2012

bathroom full of some one elses hair

Bathroom was dirty . sheet on bed are not fitted who puts flat sheets on the bottom level of bed they are not large enough to tuck in at 200. a night I expect better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport but boring hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smalls86
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great weekend experience

From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. My room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely choose the Westin again for any trips I make to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pikeytv
Business
London, UK
Feb 21, 2012

Clean & convenient

only an overnight stop, but very nice and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top