$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
303 reviews
Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and... See full review

  • Pleased business traveler
  • Dec 21, 2013
Family Vacation

The Hotel was awesome but through our online booking my hotel cost was even more awesome, We got a... See full review

  • Mamaw Marsha
  • Dec 3, 2013
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9447 -118.3743
Area served
Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Costa Mesa, El Segundo, Glendale, Ingelwood, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Melrose, Malibu, Ontario, Playa Del Rey, Santa Monica, Universal City, Venice Beach, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport (Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport), (BUR), 21.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI; Long Beach/Daugherty Field, (LGB), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
I am a Fine Woman
Pontiac, MI
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Vacation

My experience was great and I will be purchasing the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
enw
bronx,ny
Jun 2, 2011

lax

The daily grill was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Old & New!

My hotel experience at the Westin in LA was great! The staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby, restaurant/bar, and other areas were stunning. The parking garage was a little cramped but their was tons of spaces. One of the highlights of my trip was when I asked about Wi-Fi. Apparently, Wi-Fi for your hotel room was available only if you purchase it for around $20, which only lasted 24 hours. With sadness on my face, the woman at the front desk took notice and proceeded to give me the Wi-Fi access information for free, which was good for 4 days! Talk about going above and beyond! After checking in and heading up the elevators to my floor, I couldn't help but notice that the walls, doors, etc. were very old and plain. The corridors definitely need some remodeling. In fear that my room was not going to look like what was pictured on [...], I slowly opened the door and VIOLA! The room was big and resembled the picture on the website. The king bed was comfy, there was a 32" flat panel tv, and everything else was great. Even the bathroom! Overall, I give this place 4 Stars for great service and a great looking room that was bed bug free. Thanks Westin and [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
hcmc dude
Business
memphis, TN
May 14, 2011

Westing review

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 16, 2011

great business hotel

On arrival the staff was great and the was no wait to check in. The room was clean and up to date. Service staff at the bar and restaurant were friendly and attentive. The shuttle was easy and convenient. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhattan beach

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Cstorm66
LA
Apr 12, 2011

Good, not great

The hotel has everything a Westin normally does...clean rooms, heavenly bed, and good amenities. Front staff could have been more proactive as I waited at the front desk for several minutes before being greeted and a pizza box was left outside of our room for several hours. Overall, service could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Good bar with friendly staff.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
fadia
savannah, ga
Dec 19, 2010

we loveded, the service was very nice

we had a good time and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
St. John, VI
Nov 30, 2010

What a rip off!

I stayed at the Westin because I thought I was going to get a special experience. I was sorely disappointed. They nickel and dime you. For the price there was no free internet ($15 per day), no continental breakfast (rather $15 per person). There was no microwave. There were cobwebs in the bathroom and dirty counters. There was a $25 restocking charge for taking their food out of their fridge and putting your own food in it. It was as though they'd charge you for using a kleenex! I'd rather spend my money on a less "known" name and get my money's worth with some of the extras. I would NOT stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
Cazzo
Florida
Nov 23, 2010

Carole Diane

We used the hotel prior to flying back to Florida, convenient location for the airport. The room was excellent value for money,choice of food in the resturant was good and tasty. However after going to bed the fire alarm commenced, our room was on the 7th floor, we walked down the fire escape to the lobby, No member of Management was in control of the situation with regard to keeping the hotel guests informed as to what was happeneing, residents were continually arriving in the lobby asking what was happening, who was incharge?? of the situation, very concerning. In the end it appeards it was a false alarm, thank goodness as this had the potential to be a fisasco with loss of life. We did point all this out to Management prior to our departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Last minute traveler Barb
Waterloo, IL
Nov 21, 2010

Great location...great price

This was a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Our choice to stay here was based on the Westin creditability and it was definitely a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge your first day for a map and directions to where you are going. They are very willing to help and make suggestions.

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicagos, IL
Nov 17, 2010

A Perfect Stay!

I checked into this hotel after spending 2 nights at the wonderful W Hotel in Westwood, so I was prepared to be disappointed. But I was not! I just needed to stay one night somewhere close to the airport, and this hotel was perfect! It's huge, but all of the staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel seemed to be recently updated and was very clean, which was my MAIN concern! The check in was a little slow - I checked in a 10 pm, and there was a line and only one person working, but another staff member did come out to help. Took just a bit longer than I would have liked, but it was ok. The room was furnished very nicely--updated, comtemporary furniture, a cute little loveseat, large TV, pristine white bed which was VERY comfy, and complimentary Starbuck's Coffee. There was also food for purchase in the room - snacks and sodas. The bathroom was large and simple, and very, very clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top