$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I am a Fine Woman
Pontiac, MI
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Vacation

My experience was great and I will be purchasing the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation in Chicago
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Nice stop for catching early morning flight

The airport shuttle was on time and convenient.. Highly recommended for a good rest prior catching the flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GPSman
Business
Denver
Aug 20, 2012

Disappointing

I used to use Westin hotels religiously for my travel. Now, I remember why I stopped. For example, Sunday morning the only day of the week I don't get up very early for work I could not get a cappuccino to start the day because the little stand was closed. The attendant was still around chatting, the bar was closed, and there was no effort to assist us. The exercise facilities are small but adequate, nothing special or inviting. Why are these facilities available 24 hours a day. Being near the airport was great but that should allow for people on the go to take time to exercise and relax when they can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz Phantom Phan
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Overnight to new trip.

Very convenient. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would have liked free WiFi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
Aug 5, 2012

One night

Returned to LA and was too tired to drive home. Decided to stay at Westin. Staff at front desk was incredibly nice and understanding. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

nice gift shop in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmatt
Business
north carolina
Jul 12, 2012

LAX over night

as Westins go, this is on the lower rung of their chain. bathrooms are due an overhaul. the bed and linen were good as well as the pillows. shuttle runs every 15 minutes all day long. a couple of other hotels in the vicinity are in better condition than this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron's Reviews
Business
Bay-Area, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Near to LAX ...

The location is near to most everything on the West side of Los Angeles by auto including Santa Monica to the North or Long Beach to the South and downtown LA or Hollywood or West LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommmm
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Westin LAX

The hotel is attractive, both in the public areas and our room. The room was elegant, tasteful, and comfortable. Staff were friendly. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. El Broko
Business
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
May 6, 2012

Never Again

The hotel is well maintained and clean. My 2 nights there went with very little sleep in the A.M. because there is a dog kennel behind the hotel with what seemed like a hundred barking dogs. A glass of wine at the bar $13.00, a cup of coffee in the morning $3.50 and when I wanted to print out my boarding pass for the trip home $6.95 for the 1st. 15 minutes on the computer and $.50 a sheet to print. Oh, and the parking was $22.50 a day! No mas Westin Hotel for this weary traveler............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieMarie
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2012

MY STAY WAS OK

I was disappointed that the hotel website does not specify about the parking situation. The other hotels I was looking at all stated the parking rate per night. Because it appeared that the parking was included with my stay I choose this hotel. I was thrown off when I was required to pay $24 parking a night!!! This hotel was too far from Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moody813
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Location

If you want to see airplanes landing and taking off, then this I the spot for you. It told me I was 9 miles from Staples Center, not quite. More like 19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top