$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrama47
Business
Palm Desert
Jan 15, 2014

Totally great staff

Easy check in and nice large room. Could use more bathroom toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best long term valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurk
Business
IL
Jan 20, 2014

Westin LAX

If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the airport, then this is the place. If you are expecting to be close to the "LA Happenings" then this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTL1986
Business
Rockville, MD
Feb 10, 2014

Close to airport, Rental car

This place is Close to airport, Rental car , very convenient as a last stop in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarterT
Business
Los Angeles California
Apr 28, 2014

Getaway

Very clean environment. I was very comfortable with where I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
Apr 27, 2014

very small rooms

i stay at westin's about 20 times per year, and the only complaint I have about this hotel is the rooms are very small compared to all the other westin's ive stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davang
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2009

Westin LAX

Check-in process was smooth. Staff was helpful and friendly. I signed up for the Preferred program and received discounted parking rate as well as complimentary in-room internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Prairie, Tx
Oct 4, 2009

Great Stay

It was a great stay, I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamacol
Business
NJ
Oct 5, 2009

Courteous Service

Very good the service from friendly anc courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guadalajara mexico
Jan 19, 2010

a great hotel, except for one thing

The shutttle bus was a blessing after 20 hours involved with flying and waiting. Check in at three was a problem as we arrived about noon. After waiting we were given an excellent room on the top floor with great views of Los Angeles. Good service and friendly staff except for the restaurant as I have noted, that really let them down the hotel I mean. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is an airport hotel. I used it for that as well as to take the opportunity to see the most famous of LA's attractions. I did this on a tour which passed the hotel, 69 dollars for about 5 hours and saw most things. Then next day to the Getty a marvellous experience but at about 45dollars taxi ride,one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, oregon
Apr 23, 2010

"Continues to surprise me"

well what I did while i was there were, I traveled everywhere by car and the one thing that I enjoyed was the fact that the hotel had parking beside the hotel, although the pricing per-night was a little to high, but it was great to have. The fact that the pool was being remodeld was a bummer, because I like to stay at my hotel and swim and this time I was unfortunate to. every time I travel and theres a Weston Hotel in that same city, its where I stay no matter what. the service is fantastic, its clean well organized easy access around town. Id have to say "Weston Hotel is the best Hotel out there and I recommend it to everyone"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

its great location, because of the easy access to the free-way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top