$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndea31
North East, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Relaxing Springboard to Adventure

We had the perfect night's sleep here before a long overseas flight. Coming through on our return two weeks later, these folks even let us check in early so we could crash into those luxurious beds for a much-needed mid-day nap. Never has a hotel felt like such a home-away-from-home! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommie1
Business
DC
Jan 14, 2013

Family trip

I enjoyed my stay. The location was great for the airport and acess to the freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Show Attendee
Business
CA Central Coast
Jan 14, 2013

Needs Attention

The Westin looks to have undergone a remodel in the past decade but is overdue for some general maintenance: doors were chipped, hardware warn, etc. The single biggest shock -- and one for which no one had any answer -- was the lack of hot water on Sunday morning; this is a major hotel in one of the world's largest cities: hot water isn't optional. It might also be time for some refreshers on customer service: reception desk personnel and the restaurant hostess were curt at best; I recognize you might not like your jobs but don't take it out on the guests. Proximity to LAX has certain traveller advantages but I was there for a two day event; any restaurants or shops (other than the one each in the hotel) are some distance away with nothing within walking distance. It was clear during my stay that the Westin makes a good chunk of change from airline crews so there's likely not a pressing reason to fix any of this. That aside, the place is clean, spacious, well-apointed, and comfortable (though given the freak LA cold snap, they could have stored meat in the lobby). Given that I've paid as much (or more) for worse it is certainly a good value and, depending on my travel needs, would go back. NOTE: One of the largest problems was not with Westin itself but 0rbitz; somehow the dates of my reservation were totally miscommunicated (something the desk didn't mention on check-in) meaning check-out took about 30 min while everything was reviewed, rewritten, etc. as that affected the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick.R
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 4, 2013

Great short night stay

After a long, late transcontinental flight....the short and frequent shuttle to the hotel, rapid-friendly check-in and comfortable accommodations allowed for a solid and short but solid sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rev sandy
Business
charleston wv
Jan 2, 2013

will def go back!

the most comfortable beds in the world! pillows like sleeping on a cloud! very contemporary design! great service! close to the airport and rental cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty rental and fox rental is just a block away, if you get their shuttle from the airport its free to the hotel then pick up your car the next day so you dont have to pay parking at hotel, and return it the night before flight leaves and again save parking ($35.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Expat
Business
Newark, delaware
Dec 29, 2012

Good airport hotel

Stayed overnight for early morning flight. Very comfortable room.. Walls a little thin-we could hear the people next door talking. Efficient shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Dec 27, 2012

Holiday travel

Usually, it's waiti, wait, wait, when it comes to traveling during the holidays. Even though. I arrived at 1 am, Westin was waiting and promptly helped me get settled in. From the shuttle driver, front desk clerk, to the phone operator, everyone was courteous and efficient. Remember, though, that this location is right at the departure lane for aircraft; it's noisy. If you can sleep through that, then you will love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX is really busy. Find the red zone outside the baggage area and you are off to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 20, 2012

Great airport hotel

I enjoyed staying at the Westin. The room was big, the bed comfortable an it had all of the amenities that you would expect. The fitness center was also very good. My only complaint is that they charge for internet service and, at least in my room, the service wasn't that good. Overall I would recommend the hotel if you want to be near the LAX airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HummingbirdLuka
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 11, 2012

Restaurant staff - only saving grace

I loved my room at the LAX Westin - it was clean, quiet, and comfortable...and everyone knows the Heavenly bed is pretty amazing. The staff, however, was rude from the point of check in to check out, with the exception of the restaurant staff, whose guest service was exceptional. Great looking hotel with poor guest service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley right outside of the hotel down to Manhattan Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pravdaseeker
Business
Brisbane, Oz
Dec 4, 2012

Overpriced, staff "cold", its all about the money

Location is perfect, rooms clean and nice. Staff rather cold, . Took 55 min to check in. Lost my reservation.. Had to exchange the room they gave me. Wrong bed arrangement. $7 for 1 beer, $ 28 hamburgers, 1 cup of coffee and small glass of juice $18...Outrageous prices with everything. Non-smoking hotel...needs to NOT be so politically correct. Parking garage was a major pain. Really "pushed" the valet parking thing, the whole experience was negative, and seemed designed to rid you of your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Chinese food joint half a click north, other side of street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMS SEA
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 2, 2012

Solid hotel, if nothing exception

Only stayed one night, but service was good, price was decent and facilities were well maintained. Room had a slightly funky odor to it, but I imagine it wasn't typical of the rest. Overall impression was that there was nothing particularly wrong with the hotel - would certainly stay there again but it also didn't strike me as one of the better places I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top