$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
486 reviews
nice room... nice bed... parking no good

I enjoyed my stay here... the bed was wonderful... room was very nice, the only problem I had was... See full review

  • hweso
  • Jun 15, 2014
Quick business trip

Needed a nice place to stay near LAX for a 16-hour stay. Friendly, staff, beautiful and... See full review

  • Pleased business traveler
  • Dec 21, 2013
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9447 -118.3743
Area served
Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Burbank, Costa Mesa, El Segundo, Glendale, Ingelwood, Los Angeles, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Melrose, Malibu, Ontario, Playa Del Rey, Santa Monica, Universal City, Venice Beach, Westwood
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport (Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport), (BUR), 21.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 1.00, MI; Long Beach/Daugherty Field, (LGB), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (486)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chefm
Business
el segundo lax airport
Feb 25, 2013

Heavenly bed wins again

All around the best hotel anytime I travel its my 1st choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieMarie
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2012

MY STAY WAS OK

I was disappointed that the hotel website does not specify about the parking situation. The other hotels I was looking at all stated the parking rate per night. Because it appeared that the parking was included with my stay I choose this hotel. I was thrown off when I was required to pay $24 parking a night!!! This hotel was too far from Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to LAX

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moody813
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Location

If you want to see airplanes landing and taking off, then this I the spot for you. It told me I was 9 miles from Staples Center, not quite. More like 19.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riktorious
Edmonton, ab
Apr 17, 2012

Getaway

Great hotel. Fantastic room Service in restaruant was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABarrett
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 1, 2012

Great for a layover if you are flying out of LAX

But hard to tell it apart from the other 10 hotels around it. They are all about the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler south
Business
sc
Mar 7, 2012

bathroom full of some one elses hair

Bathroom was dirty . sheet on bed are not fitted who puts flat sheets on the bottom level of bed they are not large enough to tuck in at 200. a night I expect better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport but boring hotel

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smalls86
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great weekend experience

From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. My room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely choose the Westin again for any trips I make to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pikeytv
London, UK
Feb 21, 2012

Clean & convenient

only an overnight stop, but very nice and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oggggggggggggg
Business
LAX
Feb 6, 2012

Just OK

Nothing special. No executive lounge on weekends. Slow greeting. StafF not friendly. Loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemartian
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

24 Hour LA stop

Stopped in LA for one night on our way to New Zealand. We wanted to stay close to the airport to minimize taxi time and taxi costs. The hotel was nice and clean. They had delicious cucumber water in the lobby area - so refreshing after a coast to coast flight. Free shuttle from the hotel to the airport. For our afternoon excursion, we walked a couple of blocks to a bus stop and took the bus to Venice Beach. It was super easy to get there and get back without paying for a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macadelphia
Bordentown Township, NJ, USA
Jan 18, 2012

LA weekend

Great location... the valet staff were first rate. room service was also exceptional. Had a great stay. Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near airport

Back to menu Return to top