$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick.R
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 4, 2013

Great short night stay

After a long, late transcontinental flight....the short and frequent shuttle to the hotel, rapid-friendly check-in and comfortable accommodations allowed for a solid and short but solid sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rev sandy
Business
charleston wv
Jan 2, 2013

will def go back!

the most comfortable beds in the world! pillows like sleeping on a cloud! very contemporary design! great service! close to the airport and rental cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty rental and fox rental is just a block away, if you get their shuttle from the airport its free to the hotel then pick up your car the next day so you dont have to pay parking at hotel, and return it the night before flight leaves and again save parking ($35.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Expat
Business
Newark, delaware
Dec 29, 2012

Good airport hotel

Stayed overnight for early morning flight. Very comfortable room.. Walls a little thin-we could hear the people next door talking. Efficient shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Dec 27, 2012

Holiday travel

Usually, it's waiti, wait, wait, when it comes to traveling during the holidays. Even though. I arrived at 1 am, Westin was waiting and promptly helped me get settled in. From the shuttle driver, front desk clerk, to the phone operator, everyone was courteous and efficient. Remember, though, that this location is right at the departure lane for aircraft; it's noisy. If you can sleep through that, then you will love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX is really busy. Find the red zone outside the baggage area and you are off to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 20, 2012

Great airport hotel

I enjoyed staying at the Westin. The room was big, the bed comfortable an it had all of the amenities that you would expect. The fitness center was also very good. My only complaint is that they charge for internet service and, at least in my room, the service wasn't that good. Overall I would recommend the hotel if you want to be near the LAX airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HummingbirdLuka
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 11, 2012

Restaurant staff - only saving grace

I loved my room at the LAX Westin - it was clean, quiet, and comfortable...and everyone knows the Heavenly bed is pretty amazing. The staff, however, was rude from the point of check in to check out, with the exception of the restaurant staff, whose guest service was exceptional. Great looking hotel with poor guest service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley right outside of the hotel down to Manhattan Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pravdaseeker
Business
Brisbane, Oz
Dec 4, 2012

Overpriced, staff "cold", its all about the money

Location is perfect, rooms clean and nice. Staff rather cold, . Took 55 min to check in. Lost my reservation.. Had to exchange the room they gave me. Wrong bed arrangement. $7 for 1 beer, $ 28 hamburgers, 1 cup of coffee and small glass of juice $18...Outrageous prices with everything. Non-smoking hotel...needs to NOT be so politically correct. Parking garage was a major pain. Really "pushed" the valet parking thing, the whole experience was negative, and seemed designed to rid you of your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Chinese food joint half a click north, other side of street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMS SEA
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 2, 2012

Solid hotel, if nothing exception

Only stayed one night, but service was good, price was decent and facilities were well maintained. Room had a slightly funky odor to it, but I imagine it wasn't typical of the rest. Overall impression was that there was nothing particularly wrong with the hotel - would certainly stay there again but it also didn't strike me as one of the better places I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Reservation
Business
LAX
Nov 30, 2012

Trip to LA

Tried to check into the hotel. Your company did not provide a reference number, on the itinerary, that the hotel needed to look up the reservation in their system. As it turned out Your company had not faxed the reservation request to the Hotel. I had to wait for the hotel to call your company and request that they fax it over. At that point I was told I did not have a reservation. Not an enjoyable experience. It was also embarrassing! Elise Frame-Fisher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Kb
Business
Berkeley, CA
Oct 30, 2012

Last minute stay due to flight cancellation

Our experience was pretty limited. We really just needed a place to sleep. The room was fine and the rest of the hotel seemed good. But it was very late and we didn't have a car so we had to order room service. I had to call 4 times and it took 3 hours to finally get our food! I couldn't believe it. Every time I called they just said the kitchen is busy it will be just a few minutes. Turns out they didn't even bother to check because by the time I called the 3rd time they said they didn't even have our order. Then they had the audacity to tell me they couldn't give us our original order because it was now the late night menu. That was hardly our fault considering at that point we placed the order 2 hours ago and had already called 3 times to check on it. The food finally arrived at 1am (another hour later!) and we had a 6am flight. So we were staying up late starving then got limited sleep. They offered us a 20% discount which is a complete joke. It should have been free. There are plenty of other options in the area so I would recommend staying elsewhere. This is not how you take care of travel weary guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top