$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rev sandy
charleston wv
Jan 2, 2013

will def go back!

the most comfortable beds in the world! pillows like sleeping on a cloud! very contemporary design! great service! close to the airport and rental cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty rental and fox rental is just a block away, if you get their shuttle from the airport its free to the hotel then pick up your car the next day so you dont have to pay parking at hotel, and return it the night before flight leaves and again save parking ($35.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken212
Business
Vancouver
Feb 25, 2013

nice experience

Called front desk three times for toothbrushes, ,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chefm
Business
el segundo lax airport
Feb 25, 2013

Heavenly bed wins again

All around the best hotel anytime I travel its my 1st choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bereavment Traveler
Business
Cranford, New Jersey
Feb 23, 2013

Could be better

Check in took close to an hour because my 4 night reservation had not been recorded. On the 2nd day my keys did not work because my checkin had been listed for 1 night even though I informed the desk clerk of the error and, after a long day, I had to go to the desk and have new keys made and when I got back to the room the TV had no signal and I had to wait for a technician to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinimarie
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2013

Expensive Parking

We enjoyed our stay however the parking was very expensive at the hotel. I would suggest parking at a parking garage nearby. Hotel is convenient drive to beaches and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches less than 15 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateUSMC
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2013

Nice, but issue with the room

I was in town for a night and needed an airport close to the airport. This was a good location near the rental car drop off. However, the floor in my room was wet and had a bad smell. It took 90 minutes to get fully moved to a new room. This obviously was frustrating as I was trying to get to dinner with a friend. The 2nd room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I am a Fine Woman
Business
Pontiac, MI
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Vacation

My experience was great and I will be purchasing the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsmachir
Business
washington, dc
Feb 11, 2013

Pretty Solid

Prepaid at a really great rate. Checked in early without any issues and they even pulled my Starwood account info and gave me some bonus points. The hotel is fairly nice and the room was spacious. Only complaint would be the central AC/heat - seemed like it was on all the time and adjusting the dial didn't seem to affect the temp. of the air coming out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Roudy
Business
Seattle wa
Feb 8, 2013

Good business trip stay

My wife and I stayed here for one of the nights of our honeymoon. It was a nice hotel. The lobby was grand but the rooms and everything else was very dated. It may be due to the fact that we spent 3 nights at the island palms resort in San Diego for about the same price for a deluxe room. It was newly remodeled and had a view of the water. . I would say this would be a nice stay if you're on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to taco bell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phyllis y
Business
sf
Feb 6, 2013

nice hotel but they bleed you for everything

parking $25/day extra + $2.50 tax & the garage is empty. Internet $5 for 3hrs or $13/day. had to ask for more towels, cups, shampoo. everything provided in minimal amounts. Hotel restaurant very expensive but food was very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The real pusha
Business
Louisville, ky
Feb 2, 2013

Nice hotel and staff was awesome

Had a blast service was top quality the food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome salmon burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top