$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rev sandy
Family
charleston wv
Jan 2, 2013

will def go back!

the most comfortable beds in the world! pillows like sleeping on a cloud! very contemporary design! great service! close to the airport and rental cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty rental and fox rental is just a block away, if you get their shuttle from the airport its free to the hotel then pick up your car the next day so you dont have to pay parking at hotel, and return it the night before flight leaves and again save parking ($35.)

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chefm
Business
el segundo lax airport
Feb 25, 2013

Heavenly bed wins again

All around the best hotel anytime I travel its my 1st choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bereavment Traveler
Couples
Cranford, New Jersey
Feb 23, 2013

Could be better

Check in took close to an hour because my 4 night reservation had not been recorded. On the 2nd day my keys did not work because my checkin had been listed for 1 night even though I informed the desk clerk of the error and, after a long day, I had to go to the desk and have new keys made and when I got back to the room the TV had no signal and I had to wait for a technician to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I am a Fine Woman
Friends
Pontiac, MI
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Vacation

My experience was great and I will be purchasing the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsmachir
Single
washington, dc
Feb 11, 2013

Pretty Solid

Prepaid at a really great rate. Checked in early without any issues and they even pulled my Starwood account info and gave me some bonus points. The hotel is fairly nice and the room was spacious. Only complaint would be the central AC/heat - seemed like it was on all the time and adjusting the dial didn't seem to affect the temp. of the air coming out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phyllis y
Couples
sf
Feb 6, 2013

nice hotel but they bleed you for everything

parking $25/day extra + $2.50 tax & the garage is empty. Internet $5 for 3hrs or $13/day. had to ask for more towels, cups, shampoo. everything provided in minimal amounts. Hotel restaurant very expensive but food was very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The real pusha
Friends
Louisville, ky
Feb 2, 2013

Nice hotel and staff was awesome

Had a blast service was top quality the food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome salmon burgers

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Alex
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2013

LA Getaway

This hotel was very safe and located in a safe residential neighborhood. Staff was professional and helpful. Once you get downtown LA, you'll definitely have a greater appreciation for the hotel's surrounding neighborhoods. The Westin provides free shuttle to and from the airport (up to 20-minute waiting period) Free Wi-Fi. However, if you have no modern devices and need internet access... there is a computer room available where you can use of the internet for a fee payable by credit card only. Global shipping office, gift shop, taxis, swimming pool, gym, & restaurant onsite. There is no complimentary breakfast; however, you can order room service food delivery, go to the onsite restaurant, or visit fast food chains about a block or two away. Car rental sites are near by. The hotel was about 2 hours away from Hollywood by public transportation..not sure about driving. Public transport run on same street with hotel but not frequently. Check local transportation website for details. Hotel is about 30 minutes walk from subway. (I do not suggest walking this route in the night unless you are in a group). There is also a for-fee shuttle that runs downtown ...not sure how often it runs. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HighCountry Jon
Family
Edwards, CO
Jan 23, 2013

Great stay, great price...

Our stay at the Westin near LAX was great. The staff was what I expected out of 4 star staff. Most Westin Hotels that I have stayed in are a little newer, but this one a little older. It seemed to be holding up well though. Like any place in Los Angeles... the hidden costs will get you. 27.50 for parking after taxes. The bar was pretty overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommie1
Family
DC
Jan 14, 2013

Family trip

I enjoyed my stay. The location was great for the airport and acess to the freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Show Attendee
Single
CA Central Coast
Jan 14, 2013

Needs Attention

The Westin looks to have undergone a remodel in the past decade but is overdue for some general maintenance: doors were chipped, hardware warn, etc. The single biggest shock -- and one for which no one had any answer -- was the lack of hot water on Sunday morning; this is a major hotel in one of the world's largest cities: hot water isn't optional. It might also be time for some refreshers on customer service: reception desk personnel and the restaurant hostess were curt at best; I recognize you might not like your jobs but don't take it out on the guests. Proximity to LAX has certain traveller advantages but I was there for a two day event; any restaurants or shops (other than the one each in the hotel) are some distance away with nothing within walking distance. It was clear during my stay that the Westin makes a good chunk of change from airline crews so there's likely not a pressing reason to fix any of this. That aside, the place is clean, spacious, well-apointed, and comfortable (though given the freak LA cold snap, they could have stored meat in the lobby). Given that I've paid as much (or more) for worse it is certainly a good value and, depending on my travel needs, would go back. NOTE: One of the largest problems was not with Westin itself but 0rbitz; somehow the dates of my reservation were totally miscommunicated (something the desk didn't mention on check-in) meaning check-out took about 30 min while everything was reviewed, rewritten, etc. as that affected the charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top