$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
326 reviews
Couldn't be happier.

The staff was professional, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle... See full review

  • Travus
  • Nov 17, 2014
close to Forum

Stayed here after seeing a concert at the forum. Very comfortable beds! And heavenly... See full review

  • ERI123456
  • Nov 17, 2014
Airport business or pleasure that's close to the ocean and top shopping

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool
Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Transportation
  • 24-hour complimentary LAX airport shuttle
  • Los Angeles International Airport (5 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Long Beach Airport (35 minutes)
  • Metro Green Line Station (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Aquarium of the Pacific
  • The Queen Mary
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade
  • Griffith Park & Observatory
  • Hollywood Sign
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Mann's Chinese Theater
Business
  • TelePresence Room, offering Cisco's state-of-the-art global video conferencing
  • 41 meeting spaces
  • Business Center with Internet and notary service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 15.1 mi

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Centrally located, with areas for quiet conversations and vibrant gatherings, the Lobby Lounge serves wines by the glass, cocktails, craft beers, and casual fare. High Speed Internet Access is complimentary.
Café BLVD
Adjacent to the Front Desk, Café BLVD serves fresh-brewed Starbucks® coffees and Tazo® teas. In addition, fresh-baked goods, pastries, and other delicious takeaway items are available to help you start your day.
Daily Grill
Whether you have time to savor a full range of Californian cuisine or just need a quick bite between meetings, the Daily Grill will serve you a delicious, energizing meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Expat
Business
Newark, delaware
Dec 29, 2012

Good airport hotel

Stayed overnight for early morning flight. Very comfortable room.. Walls a little thin-we could hear the people next door talking. Efficient shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Dec 27, 2012

Holiday travel

Usually, it's waiti, wait, wait, when it comes to traveling during the holidays. Even though. I arrived at 1 am, Westin was waiting and promptly helped me get settled in. From the shuttle driver, front desk clerk, to the phone operator, everyone was courteous and efficient. Remember, though, that this location is right at the departure lane for aircraft; it's noisy. If you can sleep through that, then you will love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX is really busy. Find the red zone outside the baggage area and you are off to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 20, 2012

Great airport hotel

I enjoyed staying at the Westin. The room was big, the bed comfortable an it had all of the amenities that you would expect. The fitness center was also very good. My only complaint is that they charge for internet service and, at least in my room, the service wasn't that good. Overall I would recommend the hotel if you want to be near the LAX airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HummingbirdLuka
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 11, 2012

Restaurant staff - only saving grace

I loved my room at the LAX Westin - it was clean, quiet, and comfortable...and everyone knows the Heavenly bed is pretty amazing. The staff, however, was rude from the point of check in to check out, with the exception of the restaurant staff, whose guest service was exceptional. Great looking hotel with poor guest service. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay at LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley right outside of the hotel down to Manhattan Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pravdaseeker
Business
Brisbane, Oz
Dec 4, 2012

Overpriced, staff "cold", its all about the money

Location is perfect, rooms clean and nice. Staff rather cold, . Took 55 min to check in. Lost my reservation.. Had to exchange the room they gave me. Wrong bed arrangement. $7 for 1 beer, $ 28 hamburgers, 1 cup of coffee and small glass of juice $18...Outrageous prices with everything. Non-smoking hotel...needs to NOT be so politically correct. Parking garage was a major pain. Really "pushed" the valet parking thing, the whole experience was negative, and seemed designed to rid you of your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Chinese food joint half a click north, other side of street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMS SEA
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 2, 2012

Solid hotel, if nothing exception

Only stayed one night, but service was good, price was decent and facilities were well maintained. Room had a slightly funky odor to it, but I imagine it wasn't typical of the rest. Overall impression was that there was nothing particularly wrong with the hotel - would certainly stay there again but it also didn't strike me as one of the better places I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Reservation
Business
LAX
Nov 30, 2012

Trip to LA

Tried to check into the hotel. Your company did not provide a reference number, on the itinerary, that the hotel needed to look up the reservation in their system. As it turned out Your company had not faxed the reservation request to the Hotel. I had to wait for the hotel to call your company and request that they fax it over. At that point I was told I did not have a reservation. Not an enjoyable experience. It was also embarrassing! Elise Frame-Fisher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Kb
Business
Berkeley, CA
Oct 30, 2012

Last minute stay due to flight cancellation

Our experience was pretty limited. We really just needed a place to sleep. The room was fine and the rest of the hotel seemed good. But it was very late and we didn't have a car so we had to order room service. I had to call 4 times and it took 3 hours to finally get our food! I couldn't believe it. Every time I called they just said the kitchen is busy it will be just a few minutes. Turns out they didn't even bother to check because by the time I called the 3rd time they said they didn't even have our order. Then they had the audacity to tell me they couldn't give us our original order because it was now the late night menu. That was hardly our fault considering at that point we placed the order 2 hours ago and had already called 3 times to check on it. The food finally arrived at 1am (another hour later!) and we had a 6am flight. So we were staying up late starving then got limited sleep. They offered us a 20% discount which is a complete joke. It should have been free. There are plenty of other options in the area so I would recommend staying elsewhere. This is not how you take care of travel weary guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PVD Buddy
Business
providence, rhode island
Oct 29, 2012

Personal

We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was a great stay. The room was clean and service was nice. Location was easy to get to all highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason99
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 27, 2012

Good Place near airport

Westin is convenient to LAX. Stayed to catch an early flight. Convenient shuttle service. Good exercise room. Decent pool. room was comfortable. Food at the bar was wonderful. Bridgett and Megan in the bar were terrific and fun to talk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top