$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Westin Los Angeles Airport

4 stars
View map of 5400 West Century Boulevard, 5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
372 reviews
Had an awesome time.

They were friendly from the very moment I walked in. The front seat girl worked with me on a few... See full review

  • John R.
  • May 30, 2015
Convenient and easy

Albeit a bit pricey it's good place to stay if you are coming in and out on business See full review

  • Roger G.
  • May 25, 2015

A first-rate business hotel near LAX as well as the city's premier shopping, beaches and recreation options. The Westin Los Angeles Airport's proximity to major freeways affords easy access to corporate offices, downtown businesses and all major city attractions. Business and pleasure travelers can refresh and recharge here amid the stylish decor, calming California atmosphere, and excellent dining and recreational options. And those on business can access state-of-the-art business services, including global video conferencing.

Rooms
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the hotel offers a range of luxurious comforts and refreshing amenities. Sporting a stylish ambience and a casual color scheme, both standard guest rooms and suites are furnished with Westin's signature 10-layer Heavenly Beds, smooth cotton sheeting and blackout curtains ensuring a restorative stay. Also available are wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) as well as Heavenly Dog Beds for your pet. No deposit is required for pets up to 40 pounds.
Property features

This business-class hotel is designed to relax and refresh travelers. Within blocks of LAX, the hotel is also within easy reach of major corporations and downtown businesses as well as exquisite shopping, recreation and dining options.


A health club and outdoor heated pool provide the perfect opportunities to recharge or unwind. Business travelers can access the fully equipped business center, abundance of meeting spaces and the unique, cutting-edge TelePresence video conferencing facility.


The in-house Starbucks offers guests a quick fix of deliciousness while those wishing a more leisurely dining experience can relax at The Daily Grill, offering an All-American menu, a plush bar, and a cozy booths.

Highlights
  • 10-layer Heavenly Beds in all rooms
  • TelePresence video conferencing facility
  • Health club and heated pool

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Los Angeles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Los Angeles Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.9 mi
  • California Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • Galen Center: 7.6 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 7.7 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 8.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 8.8 mi
  • Farmers Market: 8.9 mi
  • The Grove: 8.9 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.9 mi
  • Kitson: 9.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.1 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.2 mi
  • University of California: 9.5 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 9.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 9.8 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • UCLA: 10 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.2 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Music Center: 10.7 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 10.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 10.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 11 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 11.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 11.2 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 11.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.8 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.6 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Villa: 13 mi
  • Universal Studios: 13.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 13.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 15 mi

Dining

Daily Grill
Whether you have time to savor a full range of Californian cuisine or just need a quick bite between meetings, the Daily Grill will serve you a delicious, energizing meal.
Café BLVD
Adjacent to the Front Desk, Café BLVD serves fresh-brewed Starbucks® coffees and Tazo® teas. In addition, fresh-baked goods, pastries, and other delicious takeaway items are available to help you start your day.
Lobby Lounge
Centrally located, with areas for quiet conversations and vibrant gatherings, the Lobby Lounge serves wines by the glass, cocktails, craft beers, and casual fare. High Speed Internet Access is complimentary.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rev sandy
charleston wv
Jan 2, 2013

will def go back!

the most comfortable beds in the world! pillows like sleeping on a cloud! very contemporary design! great service! close to the airport and rental cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

thrifty rental and fox rental is just a block away, if you get their shuttle from the airport its free to the hotel then pick up your car the next day so you dont have to pay parking at hotel, and return it the night before flight leaves and again save parking ($35.)

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John R.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Had an awesome time.

They were friendly from the very moment I walked in. The front seat girl worked with me on a few things and made everything go very smoothly. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in L.A. Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger G.
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

Convenient and easy

Albeit a bit pricey it's good place to stay if you are coming in and out on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betsy T.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Westin in LAAirport

The staff were friendly and accommodating. Parking should be free for guest which it isn't. Also the pool area is small. The ice machine is in a room that has a heavy door to open, which doesn't make sense. The shower is great. My room was on the highway which was noisy if I did not close the window. Even though I didn't spent much time in my room there wasn't much TV stations to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey L.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

It's the Westin!

You know you aren't going to have amenities like a continental breakfast and you expect the restaurant to be pricey. The front desk and the concierge employees were all very nice and accommodating to our questions. We were allowed to check in a few hours early when we arrived. At this location, I wouldn't eat at The Daily Grill again unless I had no other choice. The dinner was nothing special for the dollars we paid. They have a little place you can buy a continental breakfast that closes midday if that's what you are looking for and don't mind paying for the convenience. There is a Denny's very close by across the street down about 2 blocks and a convenience store/gas station next to it if you want inexpensive options. There is also a Subway and Carl's, Jr across the street in the other direction. We found out Whole Foods is only a mile or 2 away and we stored that in our mind for next time. The room was very nice, the beds were comfy and they provided a bathrobe. I think we were semi upgraded to a special floor (9th) with some kind of free membership I said okay to. but I don't know what was different. The fridge was full of stuff to buy and there was no room for anything I might buy at Wholefoods to last me the weekend. They had a $6 bottle of water you can charge to your room and a free one they replenished every day. The coffee is strong and they have liquid cream which is a plus for me. I was there for a 3 day conference that included a catered lunch. The food was great and the choices were satisfactory. I liked that the two small conference rooms we used each had a bathroom and the luncheon room remained open all day for our use. It is right next to the airport and planes flew overhead day and night but we were not at all bothered by them. There was actually a 3.9 earthquake about 4:00 a.m. and neither of us woke up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley C.
Business
Saco
Apr 15, 2015

Amazing

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and extremely convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destin S.
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2015

Cool stay

The stay was very nice, second time i stayed here, food is good, drinks are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bennett
Business
San Francisco
Apr 7, 2015

Great Location

This hotel was perfect for my work trip. Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachary D.
Business
Kailua Kona
Mar 10, 2015

A quick night stay!

Stayed for one night, due to the early flight I had booked. This hotel was perfect because of it's location. It has a nice little restaurant on-site and there are a few fast food options near by so you can grab something before your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikkig
Business
Richland
Mar 3, 2015

Convenient location

Loved how close I was to the airport. I was impressed with how clean the room was and the overall appearance was very nice.i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Jackson Heights
Jan 15, 2015

conference at the hotel

We had a 2 day conference at the hotel and it was very nice. There is a free wifi at the lobby and nice small gym and good restaurant. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is good. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top