$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
303 reviews
Excellent!

The room is smaller than I thought, however the services are excellent and it is a good Hotel to... See full review

  • Annie li
  • Dec 3, 2014
great time

the location and ambiance was terrific. We shopped at the fashion district and also jewelry mart... See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Aug 11, 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 303
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie li
Business
Oxford OH
Dec 3, 2014

Excellent!

The room is smaller than I thought, however the services are excellent and it is a good Hotel to choose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domiie
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 10, 2014

Great luxury hotel

I stayed for a night and it was awesome. First impression, great lobby. It was very big and luxury. Second, the lift was incredible amazing but it's kinda scary for me because i'm afraid of height, as we can see the building through the glass. Lastly, the bedroom was really heavenly bed and also the bathrooom. Love everything in this hotel. The only thing that I don't like is the parking fee cost so expensive! And the location is not really convenient, I can't find any mini market or places to eat around. But overall, everything was nice and will come back to any other Westin hotel! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold Room Afficianado
Business
Central Coast, CA
Aug 29, 2013

Best Elevators Ever

We arrived at the Westin Bonaventure to attend a weekend music festival in downtown LA. The room provided a wonderful recharge spot during our downtime. Great hotel. Fantastic location. Elevators with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bananahands
Business
irvine,ca
Aug 5, 2013

No Clean Rooms Available upon checkin...

Check in time was at 3pm, we arrived at about 3:50, THERE WAS NO VALET,BECAUSE THE GARAGE WAS FULL, so we had to find a garage across the street,self park and lug all our stuff ourselves.After waiting in line for about 25 minutes (not a very efficient front desk crew) AND completing check-in the guy tells me they dont have ANY clean rooms,and they would call me when one came up. I was in a rush to get up to my room,change,and leave for a music festival so you can see how this would be a problem.Not sure why he couldnt just give me another room seeing as its not my fault they dont have MY room clean and available, I mean for a 4 star hotel i would expect them to go above and beyond for a guest. Anyway, i ran into the bathroom at the hotel lobby and changed in there, then waited till 4:40 to go back up there and get a status update, upon this he offered me a room with 2 beds instead of the normal 1 king and at this point i was in such a rush and flustered, i took it. At about 5:05 pm i get a call from the hotel saying they have my room avail, to which i informed them,i already have a room. The beds were stiff, wish the rainfall shower had MORE pressure, the phone didnt work,and the room was incredibly dry and stuffy. The ladies at room service,were very nice and the overall appearance of the place was nice. I'm sure during a normal-not-so-busy weekend, none of this would have occurred BUT i would expect a 4 star hotel in LA to be better prepared and therefore its no excuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saints FANatic breed
Business
Colorado
Feb 19, 2013

keep shopping

Too expensive for the space! The room was clean and updated, but we were expecting more space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan not Cryin'
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 23, 2012

Absolutely Amazing

From the very start i was amazed. Views were breathtaking, sweet location in culture-rich part of downtown LA. Take a walk at night and check the Architecture. Gorgeous. Definitely coming back. Expensive, but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood fan
Business
Valencia, ca
Aug 7, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel was very busy upon arrival but staff was very pleasant and and did not rush us through check in. Our room was clen and comfortable with a great view. Unfortunately we had problems with our room key but when we went to exchange the keys they gave us $15 towards a drink at their bar. The cleaning staff even helped us with our key problem without us asking. Went to the pool and was surprised on the small size for such a large hotel. Had to wait awhile before finding a free chair. People leave their towels on chairs when they leave so it's hard to know who's gone and who's just swimming. We checked out exactly on time. We were thankful no one bothered us before we checked out. All in all a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dand902
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Los Angeles Trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The hotel is located at a very price location in downtown Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesseInBerkeley
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Downtown Location

Great value if you are looking for a place in downtown LA. Clean and nice rooms with friendly and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roham
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good Experience

It was a great experience for us to be there for 1 week. Staff were friendly and helpful and the view was amazing. Make sure you try the LA Prime at level 35!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top