$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brithat'swho
Ontario, CA
Nov 7, 2012

Great Business Hotel

Very business oriented hotel. Fancy and nice. The convenience store closes really early. Local restaurants, but need to drive if you want to go bar hopping. Straight in downtown business LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plove999
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Westin Bonavnture

Carpets stained, pond drained, outdoor furniture stacked and put away in summer, room service trays dinged and battered. Property in need of a facelift. It was a Westin in everyway but apperance. Looks like it wa a very nice property 10 years ago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cant get any better
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 25, 2011

I had a Great Stay

Everyone was so nice and helpful I will be using this hotel for every

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Your in the center of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samich
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2011

Convenient

Very convenient and accomodating as we moved our son from the east coast to LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out fast food in bldg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chan
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Family getaway

Nice location. very clean. Will defitnitley stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedisan
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 22, 2011

Wedding Visit to Los Angeles

Very Enjoyable stay. The location was ideal and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chan
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Family getaway

Nice location. very clean. Will defitnitley stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise,AZ
Aug 5, 2011

good location

I have stayed at the Bonaventure several times this year. The hotel is clean and staff very helpful. They are currently remodeling the lobby, which was started in January. It is a gret location and within walking distance of LA LIVE. (About one mile) I suggest a cab if you plan to go after dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave hotel on Flower street headng downtown. several restaurants outside hotel that have good pricing. There are also restaurants in hotel on floors 3, 4, 5, 6. (gettng to these floors in the hotel can be confusing if it is is your first visit to the hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eviethecool
Business
chicago, il
Aug 4, 2011

Best trip ever

this hotel was so pretty from the views to the decor, the staff was very helpful and sweet and I was glad we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The rotating restaurant in the hotel was absolutely amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eviethecool
Business
chicago, il
Aug 4, 2011

Best trip ever

this hotel was so pretty from the views to the decor, the staff was very helpful and sweet and I was glad we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The rotating restaurant in the hotel was absolutely amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downtown, LA
Jul 28, 2011

Bad Service

The wait to get the room keys was 20mins even though there was just 1 guy who was checking in ahead of me. The house keeping did not change the bed sheet on the 2nd day of my 2 night stay at the hotel. The food was terrible. The lady on the phone was very rude, and it took over 40 mins to get the food. To make thing worse, the fries were cold, the paste had no taste and it seemed that they just gave me boiled pasta and forgot to add sauce on it. We could not have more than 5-6 bites and that's when I gave up and decided to file a complaint. As soon as i tried filing complain, it turn out that I cannot complain in the night because I am suppose to call the headquarters. Finally I called up the headquarter office the next day and they assured me that they will get back to me in 5 days and 5 days are already over and I am yet to receive the phone call. Overall it was a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top