$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brithat'swho
Ontario, CA
Nov 7, 2012

Great Business Hotel

Very business oriented hotel. Fancy and nice. The convenience store closes really early. Local restaurants, but need to drive if you want to go bar hopping. Straight in downtown business LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max83
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great for business and weekend get away.

The hotel is in a great location right off the 110. It is great if you need to be downtown or in the Hollywood area. It is 20-25 minutes to LAX and 10-15 minutesd to Hollowood. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Valet was fast to bring up and park my car. Would recommend this hotel and will consider this location again on future trips to the LA area. Not much for night life there after 10:00 if you are looking for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
x factor fan
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 25, 2011

Not impressed

The front desk needs customer service training. Had problem checking in front desk and did not feel very welcome. Buffet breakfast is excellent. 3 Towers, easy to get lost and not real convenient for getting to one place to another. Nice gift shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time in LA
Business
DC
Nov 22, 2011

Great experience!

The staff was very friendly and gave great advice as far as dining and getting around LA. Our room was always kept nice and tidy and the beds were very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scrubgrub
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Nov 21, 2011

Nice hotel centrally located

I like that at 5am, it's a 15 minute drive to the airport. It's convenient to downtown, which is convenient to all of the freeways, so you can get pretty much everywhere fairly quickly. The hotel was packed when I was there, and so my King room got downgraded to a Queen in an "Accessible" room. Which means that my shower head was facing outward when I turned the water on in my bleary eyed morning shower-- not pleasant. My final night there someone was smoking, so my entire room smelled of smoke. The hotel staff did what they could, but couldn't find the offender. Room service was quick, delicious, and very reasonably priced for the amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the Pizza at Pizza Next Door, it's a semi-short walk

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JillW
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 9, 2011

amazing

we had a great trip. i would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMS1982
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Downtown LA Vacation

This was my second trip to Los Angeles and first time staying downtown. The Bonaventure was amazing, room was great food was a bit pricey but thats to be expected in a nice hotel. Was central to many LA attractions, easily within walking distance to areas like Chinatown, Staples Center, LA Live, ect...Would easily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JillW
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 31, 2011

Great weekend

This was my second stay at the Westin Bonaventure. This is an amazing property with great amenities. You can't beat the staff; they are very attentive and kind. We arrived late on Wednesday night (close to midnight) and they had run out of king rooms, which was a bummer. Still, they were kind enough to call the next morning the second a king room was available (BTW: the beds in the double rooms are teeny tiny -- my husband and I slept in separate beds that night!). I will stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanie
Business
Ireland
Sep 28, 2011

City Break

We found this to be a wonderful hotel. It is situated in the financial district within walking distance of the metro station and bus stop. Room was lovely with a Tea / Coffee maker and complimentary bottles of water each day we stayed. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro to Union Station and get the flyaway bus to LAX. Fare on the Metro is only $1.50 and the Flyaway bus is only $7.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanie
Business
Ireland
Sep 28, 2011

City Break

We found this to be a wonderful hotel. It is situated in the financial district within walking distance of the metro station and bus stop. Room was lovely with a Tea / Coffee maker and complimentary bottles of water each day we stayed. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro to Union Station and get the flyaway bus to LAX. Fare on the Metro is only $1.50 and the Flyaway bus is only $7.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Sep 24, 2011

Good Hotel

The hotel location is very convenient for us. The staff were always there to help us 24hrs a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top