$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B rad
Business
castaic,ca
Jun 4, 2012

date night

the heavenly bed is just that heavenly. extremely hard to get out off in the morning it is so cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

staples center just six blocks down street.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katlynn
Business
Santa Rosa, California
May 21, 2012

Very relaxing stay

I was very impressed with the staff. They were very accommodating and gracious. The room was clean, decorated in good taste and the view was breathtaking. Normally, the first night stay in a hotel is a restless one because of the unfamiliar surroundings. I only stayed one night and it was a very restful, peaceful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dahn
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

Nice Trip

Hotel was awsome, view great, location wonderful.. Room, just ok.. Overall, I would stay there again, jus may have 2 upgrade the room a bit!! Parking was $38 a night.. So I decided 2 park in garage next door, which has an elevator to hotel basically, and the staff was great! Oh, didn't like pool size, but it was heated I heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dand902
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Los Angeles Trip

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The hotel is located at a very price location in downtown Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joesy
Business
Oxnard, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Perfect Overnight Stay!

Night In LA! Perfect location. We walked everywhere downtown with ease. We hit all the attractions. Never once needed a cab. Very comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
housewife18
Business
Ridgecrest, California
Feb 4, 2012

Weekend Getaway

When my husband and I arrived at the hotel we were completely amazed at everything especially the fountain in the middle of the lobby if was very beautiful and calming. I'll admit when we got to our room I was hoping for something a little bigger but it did just fine and the bathroom was lovely. We also got a great view of the city and downtown as well. I would have loved to have tried their breakfast buffet but I didnt wanna spend $20 per person but im sure it was amazing for that price. Also they only have vallet parking ($38 a day). The staff there was the best though! They are extremely kind and very helpful. Overall i will defenitly stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping and restaurants only a short walk away along with movie theaters and fast food restaurants. I would recommend just walking only because you're gonna have to pay for parking wherever you go.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1poppop
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Xmas Stay

friendly and very courteous newly remodeled rooms were adecate but could be larger would be a big plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

several diferent meals available

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesseInBerkeley
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Downtown Location

Great value if you are looking for a place in downtown LA. Clean and nice rooms with friendly and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bleu Temple Girl
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Los Angeles Lovin' it!

My husband and I stayed last weekend for the first time on business and had a wonderful adventure. First of all, a few of our favorite movies were filmed there, which is a nice little perk and many of our favorite restaurants are walking distance. The room was new, clean, comfortable and so was the hotel. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Drago's lasagna! Nothing like it! Amazing Italian wine list also!

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat Drink Explore Media
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Our favorite downtown hotel

Top ratings for just about everything at this hotel, including its dog-friendly policies. Check out the lawn area on the 4th floor - perfect for walking your little ones. Our only gripe with this hotel is the daily parking fee—$37. Seems to us that guests should get a better break than that... but considering the hotel is a good bargain otherwise, the parking is only a small consideration. Also, the hotel just had a major facelift so it's not nearly as dated as it was a few years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The view can't be beat at the top of the Bonaventure. Grab a nice bottle of sparkling wine for roughly $30 and enjoy a full trip around the city in this spinning cocktail lounge. The best part: your room is just an elevator ride away!

Back to menu Return to top