$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

best beds in l.a.

we arrivied at 10 am. we were allowed to check in that was wonderful. the room was nice and clean. the bed was so comfortable. i liked the robe on the bathroom door. nice view and friendly staff. was short stay. i would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the metro station is 3 short blocks away.you can ride it for $1.25 one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos
Jun 28, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

The Westin Bonaventure was a very pleasat experience for our friends and family.. Great busines amenities and family friendly also. It was great all around and specially the bathrooms and the beds, great shower and water presure and very nice and pleasing decoratino. It is very colse to the Metro. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Great business amenities

Was a great hotel with excellent fitness center and located in a safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court inside has excellent options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff!!!

Check in was a breeze, and very friendly. They let us check in 2 hours early with no problem. The Bed was unbelievable! They even have a starbucks in the lobby and tons of restaurant choices. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica Pier, Hollywood, West L.A., Malibu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Marcos
Jun 20, 2008

Watch for incidental expenses

Valet parking costs were extraordinarily expensive ($42.00), especially considering the fact that I picked up my own car after being told it would be a 20-30 minute wait. Also a light room-service snack for 1 ended up costing more than $60.00 after adding the delivery & gratuity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Firenze, *
Jun 14, 2008

cinvenient location

the hotel is at very short distance from the place of my business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

my favourite restaurant is at short distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 27, 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

The hotel was great. Very impressive. Room was very nice. Large and clean, great views. Check in was extremely smooth. Concierges were helpful. Dining was a bit of a problem. Smaller establishments, like fast food restaurants were not that good, just fair. The better restaurants were very expensive. No in between choices. The neighborhood does not offer many alternatives either. Good for business travel, maybe not a family vacation. Transportation around city is difficult. Either taxis or subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 12, 2008

Great hotel

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles is a great hotel. The rooms have panoramic views and there is a great view of the city from just about any angle. The staff was excellent and very courteous. I was a short ten blocks from the Staples Center where I went to a Lakers game and about fifteen minutes (with traffic) to the beach in Santa Monica. The neighborhood was bustling with activity and I felt very safe walking around by myself. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Apr 6, 2008

Quick Viist.

Quite an acthectura piece in the heart of downtown LA.Good view and warm and pleasant staffs.The suit was comfortable for me and my Guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

chinesse joint around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 6, 2008

A Classy Business Hotel

The hotel was very classy and nice. We stayed for leisure and had a great time. The rooms are small but it was just fine for the 2 of us. The hotel was located in a decent area and we used the local buses. Also,we were able to walk to many of the places to see from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's plaza is a few blocks from the hotel and a few blocks more will take you to shopping areas. My advice would be to purchase an all day bus/train pass for $5.00 per person and you will be able to see all the sites in L.A.(the Santa Monica Pier, Hollywood Walk of Fame, etc.).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top