$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Comfortable and easy to access

The Westin Bonaveture was very comfortable and easy to access. The parking attendants, the front desk and hotel lobby restaraunt waiters were all very nice and helpful. The bedroom was kept clean and fresh every day. The location was perfect for my many trips to the USC campus to move my daughter into school!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The City Tavern a couple blocks down Flower is a great place for any meals.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Great for Business in LA

The Westin Bonaventure was absolutely beautiful hotel located in the heart of downtown LA. If you're on business it would be a great choice. Nice roof-top hotel, choices of restaurants and informal food services. The view was great, room was comfortable...but the bed was beyond comfort!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 10, 2008

A fabulas hotel!!!!

I loved staying at the Westin! I felt like a Queen that should have been paying triple for my room! I will stay at the Westin again on my next trip to L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restauants and nightlife is very walk away or a short ride away.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood
Aug 10, 2008

All Inclusive

Hotel has large variety of shops and eateries within. Walking distance to many downtown LA attractions. Elevators provide a great view of downtown LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

1-2 mile walking tour of downtown LA art area.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, *
Aug 2, 2008

Very impersonal

Too much big, a lot of dinning places but very few atractive. Bad valet parking servicing. The bathroom was not enough clean The room was confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's a huge hotel with a few facilities and services around the hotel. For family atmosphere it is better to look another area in Los Angeles

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield, IL
Jul 27, 2008

Great Value for money

Neither great nor bad.Close to everything in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hollywood and beaches

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 25, 2008

Very Helpful

The Hotel Was Very Nice,I really liked the room you can look over the whole downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, OR
Jul 23, 2008

Good Price quality Place Poor Service

When I got to the hotel, I was injured and on crutches. No one offered me a wheelchair, and I had to hobble with my bags to the check-in desk (which I had trouble finding) I finally got to the check-in desk (still no wheelchair) The desk clerk offered to have the bellman take my case to my room. Iasked about buying something to drink, and they directed me to the gift shop. It was on the next floor (stairs only)It was a sweaty chore to get there, and even harder to get the drinks and me up to the room. I have to say that the room was exceptionally good. The view was good, the a/c was great, and internet access was excellent. The LA Prime restraunt was overpriced for the quality of the food (though the crab cakes were really good. My bottom line; Spend some money and get a wheelchair or three for the guests! It'll do wonders!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pantages Theatre in Hollywood. I saw Wicked the musical

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 29, 2008

good atmosphere

is definitely a nice and comfortable hotel. in a very good location in downtown los angeles, rooms are nice,clean and comfortables, quick check in and out, but there is no parking options,so you are forced to pay an expensive valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1.- THERE IS SO MANY NICE RESTOURANTS LIKE WATERGRILLL ON GRAND AV. GOOD DINNERS. 2.THERE IS A NICE BAR WITH A BEUTIFULL VIEW JUST A COUPLE BLOCKS FROM THERE @ THE STANDAR

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

hotel stay

I really did have a fun time staying here. the location was not far from hollywood so that was nice. when i first got there i was suprised with a $42 manditory over night parking fee. I was very unhappy. Anothing that upset me was that I had to wait 45min to get on the elevator. no reason like it was broken or too many people just had to wait. Because of the price for parking i will not stay at this hotel again if there was not such a high parking fee i would for sure stay again. but not likely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

everything to do in hollywood and beverly hills is near to the hotel

Back to menu Return to top