$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
304 reviews
Excellent!

The room is smaller than I thought, however the services are excellent and it is a good Hotel to... See full review

  • Annie li
  • Dec 3, 2014
great time

the location and ambiance was terrific. We shopped at the fashion district and also jewelry mart... See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Aug 11, 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (304)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 12, 2008

Family friendly

This hotel staff is very customer service.The room was nice I thought the coffee pots should have been a bit cleaner, but overall I would rate the hotel on a 1-5 a 4.5 I love because it is only minutes from the downtown area, and there is a lot of shopping you could do. It cheaper to catch a cab than it is to park your vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Citi bank is right across the street. and Macy mall is less than one mile down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 9, 2008

Very nice

I was very pleased with the Westin BOnaventure. It is a HUGE place with a beautiful ground floor, including a large circular bar and lounge surrounded by fountains. Upper floors include a running track and a few pieces of fitness equipment. I noticed a much more extensive gym available for a fee. The room itself was very comfortable - one of the best hotel beds available. The only addition that would have been nice is a microwave in the room. The location is downtown and you can get many places by cab, but don't expect anything that interesting to visit right near the hotel. Personally, I was visiting USC medical center and it was about a $13 cab ride away. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bonaventure Brewing Company is located on the 4th floor of the hotel and has a nice menu and some decent beer. I noticed many locals were hanging out there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 6, 2008

The Westin Bonaventure reigns supreme in good customer service

I went to Los Angeles on business and I'm glad I stayed at the Bonaventure. It was approximately 15 minutes from the work site, which was located in the city of Rosemead. Yes, the traffic was in grid lock, yet, not in the direction I was headed. My stay at the hotel pleasantly began with a greeting by a warm and friendly hotel staff, which gave me a good first impression. I didn't care much for my initial room assignment and went back to the desk to complain. It wasn't anything serious, however, the Assistant Manager took my complaint seriously and demonstrated a true committment to the customer and dedication to his service at the Bonaventure. He went above the call of duty to provide satisfaction and to put a smile on my face. I moved to another room and enjoyed the remainder of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 26, 2008

Lovely

Stayed one night for Garth Brooks concert. Hotel was lovely. Had an awesome dinner at LA Prime with a beautiful view of the city. Great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We took a taxi to Staples Center and walked back to the hotel. The walk was not only more enjoyable but it took less time than sitting in traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 5, 2008

Great Location, A Bit Pricey.

I enjoy staying in Downtown LA...if you haven't been there recently, it's very much revitalized. You are close to freeways and fairly centrally located. I'm willing to pay more for those attributes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ciudad (directly across the street) has a great half-price happy hour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2008

Great location for using the Subway

The subway is only a few blocks away and gets you every where from Pasadena to Hollywood as well as Universal studios. All day pass for bus and train was only $5 and gets you anywhere you want to go. Room was a good size and comfortable. The only downside was the charge for WiFi. I would rather go to the hotspot at Starbucks for free. Concierge was helpful, but the information wasn't always completely accurate. Make sure you check for reasonableness. Elevators always arrived quickly after pressing the button. We appreciated not having to wait. Good variety of restaurants in the hotel as well as walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zenobia
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2007

business and pleasure

The Bonaventure was very great. Right setting for business and also wonderful for the family. Easy to move about and find my way to any group meetings and programs. Great for individual, small as well as large group sessions and meetings. My room overlooked a beautiful side of LA. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well after a delayed flight to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 23, 2007

Friendly Westin

This place was pretty clean and the staff were very friendly. Their pool is not all that good, because it was cold outside, but then again, it is the fall season. They did recommend the YMCA across the street, in which I visited in a later date and found really nicely kept. The price of the hotel was good and the overall hotel experience was good. Bed was really comfy and the sheets felt really fresh and clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Koreatown was not too far away, lots of good eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2007

Great hotel for business district of Los Angeles

The Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles was beautiful. The hotel was huge and was in a great location for downtown Los Angeles. The hotel was not very far from the beautiful beaches as well. The staff were very friendly and the service was impeccable. The only downside was the standard room, king bed was not very spacious, a little small compared to other hotels. We stayed on the 29th floor and the view of Los Angeles was wonderful. We were able to overlook the small room because of the beautiful hotel, the view, and the friendly service. This was definitely one the best hotels we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from shopping, nightlife, dining, and beaches are only a short drive away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 30, 2007

Business man friendly

This is a great hotel for the business man, but lacks warmth for the visitor who is here for pleasure! We stay at this hotel because our son is a student at USC and the location is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen is always reliable. The Original Pantry (a short car ride) is a must. Get there early as the line gets long!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top