$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 24, 2010

Westin LA

Overall, it was an ok stay. The club on the main floor was very loud until 2 am. But the concierge located a wheelchair for me after I hurt my back. So it all balanced out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
May 4, 2010

Not exactly what we were looking for...

My wife and I were looking for a decent place to spend our vacation before having our baby in August. While Los Angeles is not exactly relaxing, we decided to go to the area since we wanted to visit and were thinking it might be best to visit without kids right now. The Bonaventure is in the financial district of LA, so there is little activity after 7pm (in fact, most area restaurants including Quiznos close at 7). Any sites you want to visit are 6-7 miles away and a cab ride from Hollywood to this hotel was $35. The rooms were fine although you can tell the housekeeping staff only clean the main areas and restock the main items. On our last day, we found the desk drawer to be full of ketchup packets, salt & pepper packets and plastic silverware. One of two phones had a layer of dust and there was some grime in the tub. The concierge was not at all helpful. We asked a similar question of two different people working at the concierge desk and got completely different answers than when we phoned ahead before our trip. The buffet was overpriced for what it was. My wife and I both ordered an omelet that was tasteless. The rest of the buffet was mediocre and we paid $22 per person. In fact, my wife asked for pineapple juice and when the waiter came to refill it, he cracked open a can of Dole and dumped it into the wine glass it was originally served in. Parking at the Bonaventure is very cumbersome. It is valet only which is was not entirely user friendly to us and at $35 per night, we found it to be a ripoff. Since we really only needed the hotel for a place to stay at the end of our nights, it worked out. But we would have switched hotels if we wanted to even think about doing anything in the hotel or that part of town after 7pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Subway at 7th.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale
Apr 28, 2010

Ideal Downtown Location

Pleasant check in Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,Ca.
Apr 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everthing was fine, except for a dinner service outside my room that was there all the evening. Is a hotel to spend a weekend with someone that you love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Peters, Missouri
Apr 21, 2010

Nice Getaway Trip

We toured the city of LA. We went on a Sony Studios tour, Paramount Pictures tour, and a Warner Brothers Studio VIP tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There were several places to eat in the hotel.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Peters, Missouri
Apr 21, 2010

Nice Getaway Trip

We toured the city of LA. We went on a Sony Studios tour, Paramount Pictures tour, and a Warner Brothers Studio VIP tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There were several places to eat in the hotel.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BritianPowell
Business
Newport Beach
Apr 18, 2010

Great location, great price

The front desk people were great. The first room we were assigned turned out to have been used by a closet smoker - used the ice bucket for an ashtray and made the entire room reek. We called down to the desk and were assigned another room immediately. We had breakfast in the hotel at their lobby level restaurant which was very good. Our waiter made great suggestions that made our dining experience more delicious and more economical. The people working at the gift shops and / or restaurants in the food court of the hotel however, were the just the opposite. Without exception they were unfriendly, uninviting, and made you feel like you were intruding. Many of the food court shops were closed and dark or empty of customers and looked like a strip center gone bad. We decided it was not worth it to make use of the shops and went out of the hotel to make our purchases instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of great restaurants on in the area and they are all within a short walk of the hotel. Try the Pantry for old fashioned hearty breakfasts - established in the 20's it has never been closed a single day. There are lots of police officers in the area and we felt very safe walking with the rest of the business people in the area.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Apr 8, 2010

Another good Westin hotel

The room was good for the price. We were close to the Staples Center which was our main reason for coming to LA. I am always happy when staying at a Starwood Hotel. The only issue we had was the room service food wasn't that great. Our expectations were a little higher for the quality than maybe they should have been. But other Westin hotels I have been in had better food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneCooldrink
Business
San Diegp
Mar 29, 2010

LA Bonaventure

Good deal for the hotel. Just a little older, thats all. Great beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that parking is $32.00

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 23, 2010

Great

Great location. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top