$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
509 reviews
GOOD

excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Serene M
  • May 18, 2014
Romantic get away

It was refreshing and comfortable. Loved the availability of the pool and staff See full review

  • Esmeraldal
  • Feb 25, 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0526 -118.256
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, Burbank, Century City, Glendale, Huntington Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, Santa Monica, Universal City, Valencia, Venice Beach
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 10.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 34.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 17.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 37.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (509)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv2laugh2288
Washington DC
Nov 9, 2010

I Run LA

The hotel was great. When we first arrived, they checked up into a room that wasn't clean. But they quickly moved us to a clean room. The hotel was lovely. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Parking was too much money at the hotel. They wanted to charge $35 a day for parking. There are plenty of parking garages a few blocks away. If you dont mind walking I suggest you walk to another parking garage. We were able to go to Santa Monica, Universal Studios, and most other tourist attractions with ease. This trip was awesome. It was our anniversary trip and for two freshly graduated individuals the trip was at a great price. We will be going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Nov 2, 2010

Small room, ridiculous parking rate

For a four-star hotel, I dont mind paying $20 for overnight parking. But $35 per night? Thats ridiculous. We tried parking across Flower St at a garage that advertises $15 flat rate and ended up paying $52 for overnight there. Our room was much smaller than other four-star hotels we've stayed at. The hotel itself seems decent and the breakfast buffet was very good. But I wouldnt stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't park in the "$15 flat-rate" garage across the street. You end up paying $52 for overnight parking.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Nov 2, 2010

Small room, ridiculous parking rate

For a four-star hotel, I dont mind paying $20 for overnight parking. But $35 per night? Thats ridiculous. We tried parking across Flower St at a garage that advertises $15 flat rate and ended up paying $52 for overnight there. Our room was much smaller than other four-star hotels we've stayed at. The hotel itself seems decent and the breakfast buffet was very good. But I wouldnt stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't park in the "$15 flat-rate" garage across the street. You end up paying $52 for overnight parking.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 28, 2010

Nice room, poor internet

The room was nice, good bed, hair dryer, coffee, mini fridge and so forth...but WOW the internet was TERRIBLE. Nearly unusable, and it cost $12!! If you're going to charge for a service, at least make sure its fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 28, 2010

Nice room, poor internet

The room was nice, good bed, hair dryer, coffee, mini fridge and so forth...but WOW the internet was TERRIBLE. Nearly unusable, and it cost $12!! If you're going to charge for a service, at least make sure its fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 27, 2010

One Day In LA

Reasonable rates. Small room. Reserved a room with a king bed fro my wife and I. I was told no room with King beds were available. This was on a Tuesday evening and hotel wasn't isn't even close to 100% occupied. Ended up with a small room with two twin beds. In room coffee is nice. Room smelled a bit like smoke or something similar. I would stay again, but only if I am in an upgraded room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Oct 3, 2010

excellent

liked this hotel very much . great i mean it great location in los angles . only thing i didnt like da vallet parking really, stayed their for 4 days an preety much costed me 200$ but u cant get away from dat charge cuz if u got car u have to accept dat vallet parking . just keep in mind things do close after 7 or 8 pm around in dat area . whole hotel is very big very clean an did i said expensive , yes very expensive too . but over all i liked it there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Oct 3, 2010

excellent

liked this hotel very much . great i mean it great location in los angles . only thing i didnt like da vallet parking really, stayed their for 4 days an preety much costed me 200$ but u cant get away from dat charge cuz if u got car u have to accept dat vallet parking . just keep in mind things do close after 7 or 8 pm around in dat area . whole hotel is very big very clean an did i said expensive , yes very expensive too . but over all i liked it there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
la, ca
Sep 1, 2010

bonaventure hotel LA

great restraunt on the hotel roof and the pool was perfect. the rooms/doors could use a littel sound proofing but the staff did a great job upgrading us free for our stay which marked our second wedding anniverary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Aug 31, 2010

Short trip

Great location, great hotel just know parking is $35

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top