$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills, Ca
Feb 14, 2010

Great views nice hotel!

Easy check in.. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff and a 12p check out! Great experience would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to staples and LA Live entertainment and dinner

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawyer's Mom
Business
Miami FL
Feb 6, 2010

We'd come back any time

We were a little apprehensive after reading some reviews but had a very positive experience. The only glitch was missing shampoo (both mornings) but they left double of everything the last day. View is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jan 24, 2010

Hidden fees suck

I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest I could find in downtown. I wish they had advertised the prices for internet access and parking fees. I would have stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 9, 2010

West Coast NYE

First night went to the clippers game Rented a car and drove to Laguna beach Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hollywood tours

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jan 3, 2010

Beware of New Year's Eve!

Our stay was ok. Very hard to find restaurants close and open. Quite a few closed stores and restaurants in and around the hotel.The really bad and ugly was that we were not notifed in advance by either [...] or the hotel that they were the site of a huge and very loud New Year's Eve party.The only hint we got was a pair of ear plugs the maid left on our night stand.The hotel lobby was crowded with security people and very intoxicated outsiders. And that was before they turned on the speakers!! Yes, like jet engines outside our room - and we were on the 31st floor.Our windows actually vibrated until 2:00am.The worst!!!!I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shyboy
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Dec 31, 2009

It was ok

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Ahmanson theater. We were surprised to find a 32.00 parking fee with no choice valet parking. The rooms were very nice and clean, but very small. No economical choice for dining. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PembertonH
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Dec 27, 2009

L.A.'s Westin Bonaventure Hotel rocks!

L.A.'s Westin Bonaventure Hotel rocks! Their exciting rotating lounge on the 34th floor creates a dazzling way to enjoy the skyline of downtown Los Angeles. Always a fun place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to vibrant L.A. Live scene.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, California
Dec 21, 2009

Beautiful property; great brunch

Nice elevated walk ways to connect you with with different downtown areas. Johnny Rockets (for hamburgers just across from the pool over one walk bridge) and if you walk to the bridge towards the YMCA there is McCormick and Schmidts. Beautiful holiday decorations. I liked the exercise equipment on the 3rd floor in the open area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
Dec 20, 2009

Night on the town with my boyfriend

My boyfriend and I spent the night here because we went to an event at the Nokia Theater. I could not believe how over priced everything was! The parking, the breakfast and I paid almost $20 for 2 sodas and glasses of ice through room service and the sodas were not even 12oz....ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bi Coastal Family
Business
Solebury, PA
Dec 14, 2009

Want to Live at the Westin Bonaventure!

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites in my view is the best hotel in downtown Los Angeles. We have stayed in the Red, Yellow and Green towers way up high for the best panoramic views of the city and in amazing newly renovated suites. Service is never a problem, you just call and not once have we had a problem getting extra amenities. Parking was hassle free! The hotel lobby was amazingly decorated for the holiday season, so with all the rain outside we didn't mind just hanging out at the hotel. Service at the hotel was always given with a smile. We left with big happy grins and will return for future stays. Thank you!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panini Cafe - Downtown - Los Angeles, CA· 600 W 9th St, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (213) 489-4200 $$ price Great Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner.

Back to menu Return to top