$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Redwood City, CA
Apr 8, 2010

Another good Westin hotel

The room was good for the price. We were close to the Staples Center which was our main reason for coming to LA. I am always happy when staying at a Starwood Hotel. The only issue we had was the room service food wasn't that great. Our expectations were a little higher for the quality than maybe they should have been. But other Westin hotels I have been in had better food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneCooldrink
Business
San Diegp
Mar 29, 2010

LA Bonaventure

Good deal for the hotel. Just a little older, thats all. Great beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that parking is $32.00

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 23, 2010

Great

Great location. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Guadalupe, ca.
Mar 2, 2010

Outstanding!

superior service and dinning options. beware of valet parking $33.00 per night fee. They must be very proud of their parking stalls..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

....mmmmmm!

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Klamath Falls, OR
Mar 2, 2010

Sure beats the place near USC!

The rooms are quiet and clean. The beds are comfortable. We especially appreciated the staff who graciously secured my son's bike (while he was visiting with us)and our bags (after check out and before the shuttle arrived). The in-house shops were handy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed McCormick and Schmick's, a short walk to the other side of the YMCA.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
la chant de fleur
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 2, 2010

Great Fitness Center and Beds!

I slept well. The hotel is in the middle of downtown LA which is a short drive from everything. The staff was friendly and the exercise room was really great. I didn't have to break my regiment while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiseV
Family
Brooklyn
Feb 28, 2010

Good Hotel easy access

The main room was nice, beds were very comfy with the Westin Heavenly bed. The room was overall clean and the housekeeping staff attentive. There's also a great food court making it easy to grab a bite for lunch or get a snack for the plane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Lots of dining option in house

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Guttenberg, NJ
Feb 27, 2010

Just ok.

Not enough power outlets in the room. Same trash under bed for 2 days. Valet caused me to be late for the event I traveled across the country to attend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Marcos CA
Feb 22, 2010

Night out with my daughter

Very clean, very polite and helpful in every way. My daughter loved the open elevators. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
25yroldmale
Couples
pasadena ca
Feb 14, 2010

$32 dollars to park!!!

Well, when i make a reservation for a room ahead of time I expect to be told everything. I did not like the fact that I reserved a king size bed room and then got twin beds due to "first come, first serve policy" WTTF. Next, no where was I told that there would be a $32 dollar parking charge...I obivously would have a picked a different hotel had I knew this ahead of time. I also did not appreciate the fact that 3 miles where put on my truck...I wonder what the valet really did with it. I would appreciate being told everything next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top