$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Oct 3, 2010

excellent

liked this hotel very much . great i mean it great location in los angles . only thing i didnt like da vallet parking really, stayed their for 4 days an preety much costed me 200$ but u cant get away from dat charge cuz if u got car u have to accept dat vallet parking . just keep in mind things do close after 7 or 8 pm around in dat area . whole hotel is very big very clean an did i said expensive , yes very expensive too . but over all i liked it there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
la, ca
Sep 1, 2010

bonaventure hotel LA

great restraunt on the hotel roof and the pool was perfect. the rooms/doors could use a littel sound proofing but the staff did a great job upgrading us free for our stay which marked our second wedding anniverary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
la, ca
Sep 1, 2010

bonaventure hotel LA

great restraunt on the hotel roof and the pool was perfect. the rooms/doors could use a littel sound proofing but the staff did a great job upgrading us free for our stay which marked our second wedding anniverary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 31, 2010

Short trip

Great location, great hotel just know parking is $35

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Review

Hotel was great! I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 30, 2010

cool spot

It was cool. Parkng was far and not cheap. Room did have a great view and bed was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, Or
Aug 29, 2010

Oregon traveler

This was a nice hotel, and the staff was very friendly. It was not the best location, as the area of town is pretty depressed. But work good, in that it is close to freeways, and has a lot of amenities in the hotel. The pool is very nice as well as the exercise center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MELW
Business
Detroit
Aug 23, 2010

Lobby is deceiving;hallway/shops wanting

This is a big building with 4-5 open levels of shops and restaurants. Many of the businesses were closed and the ones that were open were similar in nature --fast food asian, pizza or sandwich. During the day the food was very limited, aside from the hotel's fare and at night, the fast food businesses were largely closed but replaced by a very few nicer-level restaurants. My expectants were not met by the appearance of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion district can be reached by short walk to bus; cab can reach any other area

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MELW
Business
Detroit
Aug 23, 2010

Lobby is deceiving;hallway/shops wanting

This is a big building with 4-5 open levels of shops and restaurants. Many of the businesses were closed and the ones that were open were similar in nature --fast food asian, pizza or sandwich. During the day the food was very limited, aside from the hotel's fare and at night, the fast food businesses were largely closed but replaced by a very few nicer-level restaurants. My expectants were not met by the appearance of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion district can be reached by short walk to bus; cab can reach any other area

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 3, 2010

LA Getaway

We booked this beautiful hotel for our LA trip. The hotel is about 4 blocks away from the Red Line Metro Station, which connects to Koreatown, Hollywood, Shuttle for Disney, and Universal Studios. Everything was great except for the food at the food court on 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro if you want to save money.

Back to menu Return to top