$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
303 reviews
Excellent!

The room is smaller than I thought, however the services are excellent and it is a good Hotel to... See full review

  • Annie li
  • Dec 3, 2014
great time

the location and ambiance was terrific. We shopped at the fashion district and also jewelry mart... See full review

  • inerbunni
  • Aug 11, 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Mostly satisfied

Okay the rooms are pie shaped and not that big. Mine had two holes in the walls. Pool is nice but no spa. Restauarants in lobby are expensiove for what you get, and the attitude of the servers at the restaurants is bad. Parking was $35 because we stayed overnight (5 nights) $42 for non guests. Parking is what really leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Downtown is busy during the day, but finding a place to eat at night was often a chore. The hotel itself is dated, but has interesting architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Mexican food place at 7th and Fig for evening dining. California Pizza Kitchen in Wells Fargo plaza and another at 7th and Fig.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami beach, fl
Jun 15, 2010

Nice weekend in LA

Very good service. Food, parking and amenities are a little pricey. But overall it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown is great, especially Ocean Seafood for Dim Sum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

Westin Bonaventure Hotel

Great room, good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristiextc
Business
las vegas
May 31, 2010

Westin is my fave downtown hotel!

This was my 2nd time staying at the Westin. The staff is extremely friendly and polite. Hotel is located in the downtown/financial district, very safe area, with cafes and restauraunts/shopping withing walking distance. The hotel itself is gigantic, and it's fun to explore it, I always seem to find a new spot!! Very clean, and super fast elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street you can pick up the Big blue bus to Santa Monica piers. It takes about 30 minutes and leaves you right by the beach! Also 7th and fig is a small open air shopping center with a food court near the bonaventure. Safe area, but very dead on the weekends. Nice and quiet though with a strong police presence so I never felt uneasy walking around downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristec
Business
Boston
May 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel is the perfect rest spot at the superb convenient location after a long day of going around downtown, hollywood, universal, and the beaches~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
May 27, 2010

Heavenly beds.

The Westin Bonaventure is a reliable choice for downtown business travelers. Good beds, central, etc. The beds are great, old rooms are okay but try to get a remodeled one. Good value booked with car option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ciudad restaurant across the street. FABULOUS ceviche and Argentine steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 24, 2010

Westin LA

Overall, it was an ok stay. The club on the main floor was very loud until 2 am. But the concierge located a wheelchair for me after I hurt my back. So it all balanced out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
May 4, 2010

Not exactly what we were looking for...

My wife and I were looking for a decent place to spend our vacation before having our baby in August. While Los Angeles is not exactly relaxing, we decided to go to the area since we wanted to visit and were thinking it might be best to visit without kids right now. The Bonaventure is in the financial district of LA, so there is little activity after 7pm (in fact, most area restaurants including Quiznos close at 7). Any sites you want to visit are 6-7 miles away and a cab ride from Hollywood to this hotel was $35. The rooms were fine although you can tell the housekeeping staff only clean the main areas and restock the main items. On our last day, we found the desk drawer to be full of ketchup packets, salt & pepper packets and plastic silverware. One of two phones had a layer of dust and there was some grime in the tub. The concierge was not at all helpful. We asked a similar question of two different people working at the concierge desk and got completely different answers than when we phoned ahead before our trip. The buffet was overpriced for what it was. My wife and I both ordered an omelet that was tasteless. The rest of the buffet was mediocre and we paid $22 per person. In fact, my wife asked for pineapple juice and when the waiter came to refill it, he cracked open a can of Dole and dumped it into the wine glass it was originally served in. Parking at the Bonaventure is very cumbersome. It is valet only which is was not entirely user friendly to us and at $35 per night, we found it to be a ripoff. Since we really only needed the hotel for a place to stay at the end of our nights, it worked out. But we would have switched hotels if we wanted to even think about doing anything in the hotel or that part of town after 7pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Subway at 7th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale
Apr 28, 2010

Ideal Downtown Location

Pleasant check in Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,Ca.
Apr 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Everthing was fine, except for a dinner service outside my room that was there all the evening. Is a hotel to spend a weekend with someone that you love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top