$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldamn
Business
CA
Oct 7, 2012

Nice trip

The hotel was close to my meeting place. Overall it was good, but it lives up to the 3 star rating. The staff, particularly the manager, were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Nov 2, 2010

Small room, ridiculous parking rate

For a four-star hotel, I dont mind paying $20 for overnight parking. But $35 per night? Thats ridiculous. We tried parking across Flower St at a garage that advertises $15 flat rate and ended up paying $52 for overnight there. Our room was much smaller than other four-star hotels we've stayed at. The hotel itself seems decent and the breakfast buffet was very good. But I wouldnt stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't park in the "$15 flat-rate" garage across the street. You end up paying $52 for overnight parking.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 28, 2010

Nice room, poor internet

The room was nice, good bed, hair dryer, coffee, mini fridge and so forth...but WOW the internet was TERRIBLE. Nearly unusable, and it cost $12!! If you're going to charge for a service, at least make sure its fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Oct 3, 2010

excellent

liked this hotel very much . great i mean it great location in los angles . only thing i didnt like da vallet parking really, stayed their for 4 days an preety much costed me 200$ but u cant get away from dat charge cuz if u got car u have to accept dat vallet parking . just keep in mind things do close after 7 or 8 pm around in dat area . whole hotel is very big very clean an did i said expensive , yes very expensive too . but over all i liked it there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 31, 2010

Short trip

Great location, great hotel just know parking is $35

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Review

Hotel was great! I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 30, 2010

cool spot

It was cool. Parkng was far and not cheap. Room did have a great view and bed was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, Or
Aug 29, 2010

Oregon traveler

This was a nice hotel, and the staff was very friendly. It was not the best location, as the area of town is pretty depressed. But work good, in that it is close to freeways, and has a lot of amenities in the hotel. The pool is very nice as well as the exercise center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 3, 2010

LA Getaway

We booked this beautiful hotel for our LA trip. The hotel is about 4 blocks away from the Red Line Metro Station, which connects to Koreatown, Hollywood, Shuttle for Disney, and Universal Studios. Everything was great except for the food at the food court on 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro if you want to save money.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nghia Le
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2010

Unforgetable trip

The hotel has ball room where organize boxing floor at the weekend. The hotel also near some famous place such as Walt Disney Concert Hall, LAPD, City Hall, Old district...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, California
Jun 29, 2010

Great hotel but I didn't get any points

The hotel was extremely crowded but the staff did a good job especially the valet parking. We were upset at first about them charging $35 a night to park. But after seeing how hard they were working to park and get everyones cars as quickly as possible the cost didn't bother us as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel dining was great.

Back to menu Return to top