$226 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando

3 stars
View map of 8384 W. 3rd St., Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Travel Guy
Business
San Francisco
May 31, 2010

Great Location...Good Deal

+Excellent Location for going out in West Hollywood & Touring Beverly Hills+Large Room but small, humid bathroom. Bathroom could've been nicer.+Staff was excellent+Got room on sale through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GiancarloNY
Business
NY
Jul 29, 2014

great location and fair price

This hotel is located in a nice part of LA near restaurants, not too far from the Grove and a few minutes away from Runyon Canyon. It was my first time in California when I stayed and I was very happy with it. Its not some fancy 5 star hotel but it is definitely not dirty in any way. The rooms are clean the staff is very nice and there is a very nice place to eat right downstairs. For the price you are getting a very good deal. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Downstairs the restaurant is awesome, they also have happy hour specials all great stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmartin1115
Business
OC
Oct 6, 2014

Great service

The staff here was really nice. The pool was really small but there is a lot to do in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riyad A.
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 13, 2015

The stay was good

The hotel stay was great except for the fact that I had to wait about an hour to get my key because the door lock was not working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsettergogetter
Business
London
Nov 2, 2010

A Really Great Little Hotel Find! Bravo.

Found this gem on a special offer and glad I did. FAB location, friendly staff, great rooms, and a great bed. Cafe's and shops within walking distance, great bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toast just down the road on Third had the best breakfast, lunch and dinner. Ate there a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Oct 7, 2009

Great location - mediocre Hotel

We were there for an appointment at Cedar's Sinai the next day. The location was great, very close to the Hospital. Also within walking distance from the Beverly Center (Shops, Restaurants and movie theatre). The Hotel felt like they were trying to turn an average "Best Western" into a trendy "Boutique" Hotel. - Didn't quite work though. Small TV, dated bathrooms. Food/Beverage choices were very limited and disappointing. Overall it was O.K. considering price and location but nothing to remember....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JAR - 8225 Beverly Blvd - not cheap but we had a great dinner. Very tasty, very comfortable, very good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
simona r.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

one night stay

check in was bumpy to say the least. Not so friendly receptionist gave us the key to a room already occupied by other guests relaxing while we walked in at around 1030 pm. The receptionists reaction upon our immediate return was neither professional nor apologetic. The room we were given had a noisy AC which was quite annoying. The staff in the morning however seemed much more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Picky, but...
Business
Chula Vista
Oct 19, 2010

Will not stay again!

This hotel has decor to obviously make an attempt in masking it's cheap quality. The A/C did not work well, it was stuffy the whole night. Our TV stopped working at about 11:45pm. Contacted front desk who said their engineer comes in at 7:00am and will be right up to our room to fix it. Never came! The paint was peeling from the furniture and there was a huge hair pin on the desk when we walked in. Which was an indication to me the housekeeper did not clean that desk. I have very short hair so it was not my hair pin. Will never stay here again!!!!! I suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top