$234 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Orlando

3 stars
View map of 8384 W. 3rd St., Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsettergogetter
Business
London
Nov 2, 2010

A Really Great Little Hotel Find! Bravo.

Found this gem on a special offer and glad I did. FAB location, friendly staff, great rooms, and a great bed. Cafe's and shops within walking distance, great bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toast just down the road on Third had the best breakfast, lunch and dinner. Ate there a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Picky, but...
Business
Chula Vista
Oct 19, 2010

Will not stay again!

This hotel has decor to obviously make an attempt in masking it's cheap quality. The A/C did not work well, it was stuffy the whole night. Our TV stopped working at about 11:45pm. Contacted front desk who said their engineer comes in at 7:00am and will be right up to our room to fix it. Never came! The paint was peeling from the furniture and there was a huge hair pin on the desk when we walked in. Which was an indication to me the housekeeper did not clean that desk. I have very short hair so it was not my hair pin. Will never stay here again!!!!! I suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jun 13, 2010

OK hotel for the money

Hotel did not have our reservation from [...] which made us kind of nervous about the whole thing. They had to make several calls to [...] to confirm that we had actually paid for this reservation. Luckily I had my copy of the paperwork in hand. Without that it would have been extremely difficult. Food not that good for the money. Parking is alot.Room was clean. Bathroom is older.Overall OK for the money. Probably would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joan's on 3rd is really good for coffee in the AM. Good deli and bakery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Travel Guy
Business
San Francisco
May 31, 2010

Great Location...Good Deal

+Excellent Location for going out in West Hollywood & Touring Beverly Hills+Large Room but small, humid bathroom. Bathroom could've been nicer.+Staff was excellent+Got room on sale through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Oct 7, 2009

Great location - mediocre Hotel

We were there for an appointment at Cedar's Sinai the next day. The location was great, very close to the Hospital. Also within walking distance from the Beverly Center (Shops, Restaurants and movie theatre). The Hotel felt like they were trying to turn an average "Best Western" into a trendy "Boutique" Hotel. - Didn't quite work though. Small TV, dated bathrooms. Food/Beverage choices were very limited and disappointing. Overall it was O.K. considering price and location but nothing to remember....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JAR - 8225 Beverly Blvd - not cheap but we had a great dinner. Very tasty, very comfortable, very good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 2, 2008

Good location, close to shops & restaurants

Hotel room was average with a desk area and couch. The bathrooms are in dire need of a facelift. There are plenty of shops and restaurants on 3rd Street, also within walking distance to The Grove and Whole Foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wokcano worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Sheek Hotel

The Orlando is a good effort of refurbishing an old hotel into a contemporary new feeling hotel. It has a great first impression (the Lobby)with a common TV room. The hotel bathrooms are not great redo's. The air in the hallways smells stale when we have stayed both times. Beds are comfortable and neighborhood is loaded with boutique stores and farmers market is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restraurts nearby and pleanty of shopping too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top