$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

2 stars
View map of 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
simple, clean, comfortable

stayed for 2 nights, nice big TV, very clean and well maintained See full review

  • mathydon
  • Mar 26, 2013
Business Trip

Overall, a great experience. Staff was terrific. Very roomy, comfortable. I really enjoyed the fact... See full review

  • sdw37
  • Feb 28, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City Area. The property is conveniently located 2 miles off the I 405 North and South, 1/2 mile off the PCH 1 and only 5 miles from the LAX Airport. We offer FREE Hi-Speed Internet, a complimentary Super Start Breakfast and FREE parking while you stay. All of our guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards and either a 25 or 27 inch TV with over 100 channels, including HBO. We also have an outdoor pool which is open during the summer only. This Super 8 is centrally located near most major attractions such as Venice and Santa Monica Beach, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios and Universal City Walk, Disneyland, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, the world famous Farmers Market, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Beverly Hills. Universities such as Loyola Mary Mount University, 3.5 miles, UCLA and UCLA Medical Center, 7.5 miles, and USC, 13 miles, are also nearby. Guests cannot stay longer than 21 days. Please check with the propertys manager. Please call the property with your expected arrival time. Sorry, No Pets Allowed. 100 Percent smoke free property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 5.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 5.4 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kitson: 6.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 5.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 5.4 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kitson: 6.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 8.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 9 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 9.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 9.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 9.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 9.7 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 10 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 10 mi
  • Staples Center: 10.1 mi
  • Universal Studios: 10.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11.3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 11.5 mi
  • Music Center: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.6 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 13.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orteJ808
Business
Maui, Hawaii
May 28, 2010

was "ok" i guess

the location of the hotel was only a mile away to a wedding reception we were attending. we arrived after midnight and checked in with the front desk staff who looked like she didn't care much of her job nor helping me. she didn't greet me or anything; just asked for an i.d., made me sign a form and handed me my room card-key and told me my room number. i could barely understand her cause it sounded like she was chewing her words while talking. she didn't give me any information about breakfast or about the pool or anything else i need to know while staying. we got into our room and the room was in good condition. the fridge was off and we didn't know how to turn in on until we looked in the back for a switch. the amenities were limited. the cable was good. the bed was big but with only three pillows. no reserved pillows. i didn't know how to work the A.C./heater until our second day. i didn't use the pool because it looked a little murky.rarely saw any of the housekeepers for the first two days. we were going to Vegas on a Sunday and i wanted to talk to a housekeeper to tell them i wont be needing room cleaning for three days. but one problem: they don't speak English. Luckily, i asked one of our friends who came to pick us up, how to say, "no service for three days" [...]; so she talked to the housekeeper instead. the housekeeping staff was really friendly even with the language barrier. we didn't see any maintenance staff at all.i would recommend this hotel to friends IF the front desk staff (especially the grave-yard shift staff) would be more greeter friendly and the housekeeping staff would speak and understand English, even a little English would be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hunn
Business
Grass Valley, California
Apr 30, 2012

What a big surprise!

Had to visit Los Angeles for a quick overnight trip. Wasn't planning on spending a lot of time in the room and wanted to keep costs down. Well the Super 8 was well worth it. 2 brand new queen beds with great smelling linens, the room was huge! A mini kitchen, dining area, 2 queen beds, and a mini living room. Real clean, and not too far from the beaches at Santa Monica. Pool was shut down because of it being in April, but looked big and clean. I like it and will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food in Santa Monica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon the tall
Business
St Louis
Jun 27, 2012

Great

Great hotel stay the staff was very polite. Breakfast not big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMeyer2099
Business
Sherman Oaks, CA
May 8, 2013

More than expected

My boyfriend and I wanted to get a hotel near the beach for his birthday and settled on the Super 8 since it was a close car ride and relatively cheap. I was so pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and felt comfy. My only complaint was that the comforter and typical cheap hotel fuzzy blanket were a bit sketchy but we just slept with the sheets. The bed was huge and comfortable. The television had a nice variety of channels, all staff members we interacted with were great. The room came with those little amenities like a razor that you usually need to ask for. The breakfast that came with our stay was mediocre. Yogurt, cereal, plastic wrapped cinnamon rolls, toast (no bagels), and a terrible waffle maker (undercooked waffles every time!). We had a enough to get us moving in the morning but we still had to stop and get our own breakfast. Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel for what we paid. Just be prepared, they put a $250 hold on one of your credit cards when checking in!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Park about two blocks from the beach and walk to the boardwalk and canals, gorgeous and entertaining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
458 Couple
Business
New Mexico, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Good experience in Los Angles

For a small Super 8 we were very surprised at how nicely it is kept and how friendly/helpful the front desk was. It was truly a very good value and close to some very nice resturants that just blew us away. You won't go wrong with location and we would stay there again in a flash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Zealand
Aug 1, 2011

Great location and price, very happy!

Great location close to Santa Monica and Venice beach, Simple but Good breakfast, Helpful staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far to a number of local dining spots,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top