Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

2 stars
12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
More than expected

My boyfriend and I wanted to get a hotel near the beach for his birthday and settled on the Super 8... See full review

  • KMeyer2099
  • May 8, 2013
simple, clean, comfortable

stayed for 2 nights, nice big TV, very clean and well maintained See full review

  • mathydon
  • Mar 26, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City Area. The property is conveniently located 2 miles off the I 405 North and South, 1/2 mile off the PCH 1 and only 5 miles from the LAX Airport. We offer FREE Hi-Speed Internet, a complimentary Super Start Breakfast and FREE parking while you stay. All of our guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards and either a 25 or 27 inch TV with over 100 channels, including HBO. We also have an outdoor pool which is open during the summer only. This Super 8 is centrally located near most major attractions such as Venice and Santa Monica Beach, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios and Universal City Walk, Disneyland, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, the world famous Farmers Market, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Beverly Hills. Universities such as Loyola Mary Mount University, 3.5 miles, UCLA and UCLA Medical Center, 7.5 miles, and USC, 13 miles, are also nearby. Guests cannot stay longer than 21 days. Please check with the propertys manager. Please call the property with your expected arrival time. Sorry, No Pets Allowed. 100 Percent smoke free property

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.9966 -118.4343
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 5.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 5.4 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kitson: 6.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 4.3 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 5.2 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 5.4 mi
  • UCLA: 5.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 6 mi
  • Getty Center: 6.1 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kitson: 6.2 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6.4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 6.4 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.8 mi
  • The Grove: 6.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 8.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 8.8 mi
  • Koreatown: 8.8 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 9 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 9.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 9.2 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 9.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 9.7 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 10 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 10 mi
  • Staples Center: 10.1 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 10.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 11 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 11.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 11.2 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 11.3 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 11.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 11.5 mi
  • Music Center: 11.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 11.6 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 12.4 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 12.7 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 12.9 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 13.7 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBA Student
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 21, 2014

Great Value

Stayed for one night. Location is a little hard to find, but room was fantastic for the price. Very clean. Toothbrushes, lotion, and razor are major benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orteJ808
Business
Maui, Hawaii
May 28, 2010

was "ok" i guess

the location of the hotel was only a mile away to a wedding reception we were attending. we arrived after midnight and checked in with the front desk staff who looked like she didn't care much of her job nor helping me. she didn't greet me or anything; just asked for an i.d., made me sign a form and handed me my room card-key and told me my room number. i could barely understand her cause it sounded like she was chewing her words while talking. she didn't give me any information about breakfast or about the pool or anything else i need to know while staying. we got into our room and the room was in good condition. the fridge was off and we didn't know how to turn in on until we looked in the back for a switch. the amenities were limited. the cable was good. the bed was big but with only three pillows. no reserved pillows. i didn't know how to work the A.C./heater until our second day. i didn't use the pool because it looked a little murky.rarely saw any of the housekeepers for the first two days. we were going to Vegas on a Sunday and i wanted to talk to a housekeeper to tell them i wont be needing room cleaning for three days. but one problem: they don't speak English. Luckily, i asked one of our friends who came to pick us up, how to say, "no service for three days" [...]; so she talked to the housekeeper instead. the housekeeping staff was really friendly even with the language barrier. we didn't see any maintenance staff at all.i would recommend this hotel to friends IF the front desk staff (especially the grave-yard shift staff) would be more greeter friendly and the housekeeping staff would speak and understand English, even a little English would be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hunn
Business
Grass Valley, California
Apr 30, 2012

What a big surprise!

Had to visit Los Angeles for a quick overnight trip. Wasn't planning on spending a lot of time in the room and wanted to keep costs down. Well the Super 8 was well worth it. 2 brand new queen beds with great smelling linens, the room was huge! A mini kitchen, dining area, 2 queen beds, and a mini living room. Real clean, and not too far from the beaches at Santa Monica. Pool was shut down because of it being in April, but looked big and clean. I like it and will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food in Santa Monica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmzhulai
Business
PHL
Jan 2, 2013

an OK hotel for short stay

Slow internet. The continental breakfast was minimal. Free parking. Vending machine didn't work. OK for one or two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FreyafromSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 25, 2013

Nice staff

I had a nice stay at the Super 8. I got a free upgrade to a suite and I was very appreciative of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don`t walk around at night around this area...shady.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 14, 2009

Decent place for the price

Nice place in a good location. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. I had a chronic problem with my sink I had to bring to their attention a couple of times. This was the only minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CFP Guy
Business
Culver City, Ca
Jun 29, 2014

Business Travel

It was fine for my business trip. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z Traveling on a Budget
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Best Kept Secret

My room was CLEAN & COMFORTABLE. The staff was friendly and very helpful with give me directions. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel was close to the conference I attended and close to major attractions in that area. I went to the 3rd St Promende and the Foxhills Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon the tall
Business
St Louis
Jun 27, 2012

Great

Great hotel stay the staff was very polite. Breakfast not big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveAMS
Business
Syracuse NY
Feb 24, 2013

Not fancy, but clean and safe

The hotel is close to LAX, Venice Beach and Culver City. It was a great value, and although it's not in a fancy part of town, the neighborhood seemed safe. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baldwin Hills Overlook

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top