$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sofitel Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 8555 Beverly Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
59 reviews
Good location

This hotel is centrally located to all the hotspots in LA. See full review

  • Es Eff
  • Feb 17, 2015
comfortable stay

This is my second stay with sofitel and a much more pleasurable experience this time around. The... See full review

  • GoalieMM58
  • Feb 3, 2015
Sexy elegance meets mid-city convenience at sleek Beverly Hills hotel

This Beverly Hills luxury retreat provides a high-end fusion of French style and Hollywood glamour. Prime dining, shopping, and smooth access to L.A.'s major business and leisure destinations make the hotel ideal for any traveler wanting sexy elegance combined with mid-city convenience.

Highlights
  • Prime mid-city shopping and dining location
  • Sleek, modern guestrooms with luxurious SoBeds
  • Premier in-house restaurant and lounge
Rooms

Each of the Superior guest rooms comes furnished with either a king bed or two doubles, a 32-inch HDTV, a Bose Wave Radio with an iPod docking station and both wired and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). All rooms feature signature SoBeds with ultra-soft mattresses and duvets and L'Occitane bath amenities. In addition, the hotel's Luxury Rooms offer glass-enclosed rainfall showers.

 

The hotel's plush line-up of suites offers all the above, plus separate living and bedroom spaces.  Prestige and Opera Suites contain two 32-inch HDTVs (top-end Imperial Suites offer 42-inch HDTV's), one in each room. All suites offer Hermes bath amenities and soaking tubs. Imperial Suites come with exquisite balcony views.

Features

The upscale shops of the Beverly Center, Melrose Avenue and Rodeo Drive all offer nearby shopping enticements. World-class nightlife options such as The Viper Room and Whiskey A Go Go are on the adjacent Sunset Strip, and a number of L.A.'s most sophisticated dining choices (Spago, Fogo De Chao) are in the neighborhood.

 

Celebrity chef Kerry Simon's in-house restaurant, Simon LA, features elegant interpretations of time-honored American dishes with a seductive lounge setting to unwind, socialize and sip signature cocktails.

 

Indulge yourself with face and body treatments at Le Spa at Sofitel, or decompress from a hectic day at the outdoor heated pool, sauna and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Bob Hope Airport (11 mi/18 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (32 mi/51 km)
Attractions
  • Sunset Strip (1 mi/2 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (2 mi/3 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (9 mi/15 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier/Third Street Promenade (10 mi/16.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Nine event spaces, including meeting rooms, boardrooms, and the Beverly Ballroom
Policies and fees
Free accommodation and breakfast for one child under 12 years old sharing parents' room (with space for a crib, rollaway bed or by using existing bedding) having breakfast as a family. No club access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Sofitel Los Angeles Rooms

Deluxe Room
Approximately 425 sq. ft. Newly renovated. One King bed, High speed internet connection. Double French doors open onto step out balcony, larger room and spacious and luxurious bathroom. This room features an oversized desk with smart connections, a 32'' LCD flat panel TV in the bedroom and Pay Per View movies, two two-line phones, one being a cordless phone. It also includes minibar, AM/FM Alarm Clock, Sofitel MyBed bedding (Plush down duvets, feather top mattress, oversized pillows), Frette terrycloth bathrobes, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron and board, French toiletries and nightly turndown service. Hollywood Hills or City view.
Superior Room
Hollywood Hills or City View, One King Bed. Approximately 375 sq. ft. the room features One King Sized bed, minibar, TV, with Pay Per View movies and Internet access capabilities, AM/FM/CD Alarm Clock, Sofitel MyBed bedding (plush down duvets, feather top mattress, oversized pillows), Frette terrycloth bathrobes, French toiletries and nightly turndown service.
Double Room
City View, 2 Full Beds. Approximately 425 sq. ft. the room features 2 full Sized beds, minibar, TV, with Pay Per View movies and Internet access capabilities, AM/FM/CD Alarm Clock, Sofitel MyBed bedding (plush down duvets, feather top mattress, oversized pillows), Frette terrycloth bathrobes, French toiletries and nightly turndown service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kitson: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 1.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.3 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 3.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.4 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 3.6 mi
  • University of California: 3.6 mi
  • Kitson: 0.3 mi
  • Farmers Market: 1.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.3 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 1.4 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 2.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Magic Castle: 2.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 3.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 3.4 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 3.6 mi
  • University of California: 3.6 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 3.8 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 3.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 3.9 mi
  • UCLA: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios: 4.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 4.7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.2 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 5.5 mi
  • Getty Center: 5.5 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 6.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 6.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 6.8 mi
  • Galen Center: 6.8 mi
  • California Science Center: 7 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 7.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 7.5 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 7.6 mi
  • Music Center: 7.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 7.7 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 7.8 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 8 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 8.9 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 9.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Space: 10,000 square feet of meeting space fuses chic style with smart design. All located on the second floor, the design embodies modern elegance while providing the functionality that you need to be successful. Catered by SIMON LA, the Sofitel meeting experience is so mouthwatering, so different, so productive.

Dining

SIMON LA
SIMON LA features modern American comfort food by Culinary Star Kerry Simon. Experience the creative modification of classic dishes in the supper-club atmosphere designed by Yabu Pushelberg. Enjoy outdoor dining on the patio featuring trickling water-walls, cozy benches with plush pillows, and a glowing fire pit. Open 6:30am-11:00pm daily.
Stone Rose Lounge
Stone Rose Lounge by Rande Gerber features style and substance with its sexy atmosphere and signature cocktails. Chill out in the seductive lounge, upgrade you and your friends to the VIP room, or sneak away in a private cabana. Experience the west-coast version of its east-coast sister property in New York City. Open 4:00pm-2:00am daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Los Angeles

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindihop
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2014

Wonderful Experience

The customer services alone was a 5 star experience. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Each evening we found our room turned down and fresh towels in place. Slippers were left at the bedside. We ordered room service in the mornings and everything arrived pipping hot and exactly on time. Food was excellent. We could not have been happier. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elia
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2007

Very friendly

Very well located. Great hotel. Hope to come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beverly Center Shopping right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 23, 2007

Sofitel made a fabulous vacation

I went to the Sofitel with two girlfriends, for an all girls vacation. From the minute, the staff was helpful, and really rolled out the red carpet for us. They made reservations, called cars, and offered helpful advice on things to do in the area. The locaiton was perfect, walking distance to shopping on Robertson and close to great restaurants and bars. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone, particularly if you want to have the LA Glam experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up Robertson Ave, which has the Ivy, and a good chance of seeing celebrities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 29, 2007

great location for shopping...close to other activities..friendly staff

The Sofitel in Beverly Hills was wonderful. We had a late flight into LA and thought we were in trouble when we arrived...a guest decided to stay another night, so our room was not available. They paid for a cab and we were sent to another hotel for one night. When we checked in we were upgraded to a top floor suite overlooking the hills. WOW! The staff was very helpful and more than made up for the one night situation. The bed was so comfortable. Each room including the bathroom had a flat screen TV. The remote control shade in the bedroom was awesome. The bar area was incredible. I would recommend to anyone wanting to visit LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great mall right across the street, also a 10-15 minute drive to the Farmer's Market and The Grove. That is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebony
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

family getaway

We really enjoyed ourselves! The Sofitel hotel was absolutely wonderful, I would stay again. We are already planning our second trip to California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffettfan
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 14, 2012

Best Service Ever

This was a great place to stay - the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. They all went out of their way to greet you and help you. The rooms were nice with a great view of the Hollywood hills and extremely comfortable beds. It was well located for anyone interested in good food and LA shopping and sightseeing. I can't think of a thing to criticize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ossining, N.Y.
Aug 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable, well staffed hotel

I enjoyed the four days and nights I spent at the Sofitell Hotel very much. My accomodations were very satisfactory , commodious and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and ready to help with any problem. I appreciated their attention because I am old and disabled. Everyone I spoke to on the staff seemed to know who I was. The restaurant served tastefull, satisfying and nutritious food, well prepared and well served. As far as I am concerned, I looked forward with great anticipation to eating my breakfast there each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Come to breakfast early if you are interested in your daily newspaper with your breakfast. It is complimentary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longhorn fans
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Jan 9, 2010

Sofitel

We came to go to Rosebowl game. Could not get in top hotels and one of the 4 season hotels recommended the Sofitel. Great price and very nice service. They could not have been more helpful. Even supplied a shuttle to the game. Good room service also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great bar and place to meet friends or business meetings. Very nice hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrLogik
Business
Fort Salonga, New York
May 19, 2014

Great hotel!

This hotel has a great location, right across from the Beverly Center, as well as many nice restaurants. Its a 10 minute drive to the Golden Triangle, as well as many other upscale restaurants. There's also a great hotel lounge and gym. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining / shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Fantastic!

Awesome place. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top