$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Sofitel Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 8555 Beverly Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Los Angeles

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, france
Feb 27, 2011

Perfect business stay

Everything was perfect, réal nice and helpfull people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Katana my favorite sushi restaurant!!

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Very cool hotel!

I stayed here during my LA visit to see family and friends over the Thanksgiving holiday. I chose the Sofitel after staying there a few years back when my company set me up there on a business trip. It was nice then, but it's even nicer now, after its renovation. Friendly staff, nice quiet rooms with updated everything. This is one of the few hotels I've stayed in recently that's had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The lobby is ultra-slick with black and mirrors everywhere. My only gripes: no coffee maker in the room; no refrigerator other than the mini-bar; the bathroom sink in my room had slow drainage; at $29 per day for valet, I wish there was self-parking, at least at a lower rate - it's would also be nice to be able to retrieve last minute items out of your car without having to wait for the valet to retrieve them for you. Overall, though, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 8, 2010

Great location, lovely rooms

Front desk service was superb, with lovely upgrade, late checkout and lots of service and attention suitable for a woman traveling alone. Bell staff also excellent. The restaurant was also good, though not great mostly because of one slacking waiter. Otherwise, the food was fine and other staff very good. They were very accommodating at an off hour as well. The hotel has been redesigned and is very contemporary and has and evening "scene". This leads to rather noisy halls with people coming and going down to the bar but all settled down by 11p.m. Also, do not get a room on the street as the traffic is noisy. Overall a very good bet with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beverly Shopping Center has been redesigned and is fabulous. Bloomingdales and every shop imaginable just a few steps from the hotel. Also lots of restaurants.

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TLK
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
May 2, 2010

Wierd rooms

The hotel really isn't all that! The service was ok but when we arrived there was a mix up with our room so we were told that we were given an upgrade. After seeing the room my only thoughts were, "if this is an upgrade then what do the other rooms look like?" Also, our room window was right above a school and a day care and Monday morning we were awaken to the cheerful play of children. Couples, if you plan to choose this hotel upgrade to a suite or go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 28, 2010

Sofitel Review

This hotel was a great change! We usually stay at the Roosevelt, but haven't been happy there the past couple times we stayed. The Sofitel is clean, and cozy and in a great location, which is probably the best part about it. The only thing that wasn't too great was the room size, very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Fantastic!

Awesome place. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hotel Snob
Business
New York
Feb 6, 2010

For Hotel Snobs!

This is my second stay at the Sofitel. As a former Beverly Hills and London Hotel lodger on a corporate budget, I was completely surprised to discover this little gem in the heart of LA. Minutes from most of the "happening" destinations, the Sofitel provides superior service and amenities at a competitive price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STK, BLT an Phillipe Chow within a short distance of the hotel

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba and Deda
Business
Adelaide, South Australia
Jan 22, 2010

First class for comfort and hospitality

This was our first visit to LA. We had decided to use it as a stopover. We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel, we found the staff very hospitable, the room very clean and comfortable. We had a late dinner delivered to our room, which was not up to standard, but breakfast downstairs the next morning made up for it. We found the hotel was a little isolated for a days sightseeing, taxis were very expensive and not helpful, and public transport not easy to use. We did very much appreciate the holding of our luggage after checkout. Yes, I probably would stay at the Sofitel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Research before going to LA what in particular you want to see and choose a Hotel close so you can walk to attractions rather than use very expensive transport there.

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola's Parents
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 13, 2010

Great Beverly Hills hotel

Great location, friendly staff, excellent room. Close to everything in Beverly Hills. And you can drive from the airport to the hotel without using the LA freeways! The hotel is a bit noisy, and the room service staff needs to be trained. Overall, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

GREAT sushi down La Cienega at Matsuhisa, one of the best sushi restaurants in LA, and one of the first restaurants of the now world-famous Nobu Matsuhisa.

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longhorn fans
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca
Jan 9, 2010

Sofitel

We came to go to Rosebowl game. Could not get in top hotels and one of the 4 season hotels recommended the Sofitel. Great price and very nice service. They could not have been more helpful. Even supplied a shuttle to the game. Good room service also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great bar and place to meet friends or business meetings. Very nice hotel.

Back to menu Return to top