$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Sofitel Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 8555 Beverly Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Los Angeles

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ossining, N.Y.
Aug 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable, well staffed hotel

I enjoyed the four days and nights I spent at the Sofitell Hotel very much. My accomodations were very satisfactory , commodious and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and ready to help with any problem. I appreciated their attention because I am old and disabled. Everyone I spoke to on the staff seemed to know who I was. The restaurant served tastefull, satisfying and nutritious food, well prepared and well served. As far as I am concerned, I looked forward with great anticipation to eating my breakfast there each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Come to breakfast early if you are interested in your daily newspaper with your breakfast. It is complimentary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noel P
Business
CT
Aug 14, 2012

Great Hotel

The Sofitel in LA is by far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It has a great location and the staff is very friendly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking to stay in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColbeckCaroline
Business
New York
May 5, 2012

Great location for work

I had meetings I needed to go to down the street. I would suggest that this would be the best hotel to stay in the area. It's new and modern .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth548
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 15, 2012

Excellent location - almost perfect!

Love everything about the Sofitel except that the beds aren't the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Also, it'd be nice to have the option of snacks that aren't needing to be ordered via room service or taken from the very high-priced mini bar. Also, be prepared to bend down if you're taller than 5'6" for the low shower head. Other than that, a fabulous experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffettfan
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 14, 2012

Best Service Ever

This was a great place to stay - the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. They all went out of their way to greet you and help you. The rooms were nice with a great view of the Hollywood hills and extremely comfortable beds. It was well located for anyone interested in good food and LA shopping and sightseeing. I can't think of a thing to criticize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebony
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

family getaway

We really enjoyed ourselves! The Sofitel hotel was absolutely wonderful, I would stay again. We are already planning our second trip to California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2011

Sofitel Los Angeles

Excellent hotel. We always stay at 4 star and up and you could not ask for any better than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, france
Feb 27, 2011

Perfect business stay

Everything was perfect, réal nice and helpfull people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Katana my favorite sushi restaurant!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Very cool hotel!

I stayed here during my LA visit to see family and friends over the Thanksgiving holiday. I chose the Sofitel after staying there a few years back when my company set me up there on a business trip. It was nice then, but it's even nicer now, after its renovation. Friendly staff, nice quiet rooms with updated everything. This is one of the few hotels I've stayed in recently that's had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The lobby is ultra-slick with black and mirrors everywhere. My only gripes: no coffee maker in the room; no refrigerator other than the mini-bar; the bathroom sink in my room had slow drainage; at $29 per day for valet, I wish there was self-parking, at least at a lower rate - it's would also be nice to be able to retrieve last minute items out of your car without having to wait for the valet to retrieve them for you. Overall, though, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 8, 2010

Great location, lovely rooms

Front desk service was superb, with lovely upgrade, late checkout and lots of service and attention suitable for a woman traveling alone. Bell staff also excellent. The restaurant was also good, though not great mostly because of one slacking waiter. Otherwise, the food was fine and other staff very good. They were very accommodating at an off hour as well. The hotel has been redesigned and is very contemporary and has and evening "scene". This leads to rather noisy halls with people coming and going down to the bar but all settled down by 11p.m. Also, do not get a room on the street as the traffic is noisy. Overall a very good bet with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beverly Shopping Center has been redesigned and is fabulous. Bloomingdales and every shop imaginable just a few steps from the hotel. Also lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top