$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sofitel Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 8555 Beverly Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Los Angeles

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindihop
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2014

Wonderful Experience

The customer services alone was a 5 star experience. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Each evening we found our room turned down and fresh towels in place. Slippers were left at the bedside. We ordered room service in the mornings and everything arrived pipping hot and exactly on time. Food was excellent. We could not have been happier. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmommy
Business
Corona ca
Apr 15, 2013

Great gals getaway

Close to all fun things, shopping and dining were all 10-15 or less away. Very attentive staff. Breakfast was great and quick. Even came to room while we were out to add ice to our champagne bucket so it would be chilled upon our return. Quiet rooms, comfy beds. One gripe, there was black mold under the clear calling in the shower. Easy I think to fix, not sure why it's not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA 2012
Business
Sharon, MA
Sep 24, 2012

Sofitel Los Angeles

Very pleasant. Enjoyed the stary. Will stay in future. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ossining, N.Y.
Aug 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable, well staffed hotel

I enjoyed the four days and nights I spent at the Sofitell Hotel very much. My accomodations were very satisfactory , commodious and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and ready to help with any problem. I appreciated their attention because I am old and disabled. Everyone I spoke to on the staff seemed to know who I was. The restaurant served tastefull, satisfying and nutritious food, well prepared and well served. As far as I am concerned, I looked forward with great anticipation to eating my breakfast there each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Come to breakfast early if you are interested in your daily newspaper with your breakfast. It is complimentary

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noel P
Business
CT
Aug 14, 2012

Great Hotel

The Sofitel in LA is by far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It has a great location and the staff is very friendly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking to stay in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColbeckCaroline
Business
New York
May 5, 2012

Great location for work

I had meetings I needed to go to down the street. I would suggest that this would be the best hotel to stay in the area. It's new and modern .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth548
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 15, 2012

Excellent location - almost perfect!

Love everything about the Sofitel except that the beds aren't the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Also, it'd be nice to have the option of snacks that aren't needing to be ordered via room service or taken from the very high-priced mini bar. Also, be prepared to bend down if you're taller than 5'6" for the low shower head. Other than that, a fabulous experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffettfan
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 14, 2012

Best Service Ever

This was a great place to stay - the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. They all went out of their way to greet you and help you. The rooms were nice with a great view of the Hollywood hills and extremely comfortable beds. It was well located for anyone interested in good food and LA shopping and sightseeing. I can't think of a thing to criticize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebony
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

family getaway

We really enjoyed ourselves! The Sofitel hotel was absolutely wonderful, I would stay again. We are already planning our second trip to California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 11, 2011

Sofitel Los Angeles

Excellent hotel. We always stay at 4 star and up and you could not ask for any better than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top