$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sofitel Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 8555 Beverly Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90048

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Los Angeles

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calamity Kristin
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Sep 14, 2014

Quick trip

Staff, especially room service, was kind and excellent. I had a cold during my stay and they kept me supplied with hot water, honey, and lemons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel MD
Business
Blytheville Arkansas
Aug 4, 2014

Paris in LAX

Lovely "French" hotel in LAX Very European flavor. Good location for Universal studios and top restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Marie the Explorer
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 20, 2014

Excellent hotel - very friendly and customer service oriented

Everyone was so polite and accommodating. The hotel is very chic and the rooms very tastefully decorated and comfortable - especially the bed . I have nothing negative to report. Would stay in these hotels in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nobu Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie from the heartland
Business
Midwest
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Great location, exceptional staff, rooms are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrLogik
Business
Fort Salonga, New York
May 19, 2014

Great hotel!

This hotel has a great location, right across from the Beverly Center, as well as many nice restaurants. Its a 10 minute drive to the Golden Triangle, as well as many other upscale restaurants. There's also a great hotel lounge and gym. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining / shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zouzou73
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Apr 22, 2014

Dirty, dirty, and unfair

Horrible experience. I entered my room and there were dirty dishes in front of my door. My room had not been cleaned and the furniture was ripped. So I got a new room. All was well until it was time to go to sleep. I turned down the bed and there it was...a larvae encrusted bug. The manager came to the room and said, "oh it's ok, it's cereal." No, not ok. I left the hotel and they charged me for 1 nights stay. However I did not sleep there. Never again! Completely unacceptable and disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJR MAR
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Feb 7, 2014

Wonderful experience

The room was lovely and the staff was incredibly curtious and helpful. The hotel provides valet parking and there is minimal wait time after requesting the car. This will be our go to LA hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Della Terra Italian Restaurant on Beverly Blvd is a short drive (it has valet parking for $5.50) and has delicious food and a "date" atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindihop
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2014

Wonderful Experience

The customer services alone was a 5 star experience. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Each evening we found our room turned down and fresh towels in place. Slippers were left at the bedside. We ordered room service in the mornings and everything arrived pipping hot and exactly on time. Food was excellent. We could not have been happier. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmommy
Business
Corona ca
Apr 15, 2013

Great gals getaway

Close to all fun things, shopping and dining were all 10-15 or less away. Very attentive staff. Breakfast was great and quick. Even came to room while we were out to add ice to our champagne bucket so it would be chilled upon our return. Quiet rooms, comfy beds. One gripe, there was black mold under the clear calling in the shower. Easy I think to fix, not sure why it's not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA 2012
Business
Sharon, MA
Sep 24, 2012

Sofitel Los Angeles

Very pleasant. Enjoyed the stary. Will stay in future. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top