$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

4 stars
711 South Hope Street, 711 South Hope Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Great location for business in L.A.

Walking distance to the Convention Center. Evreything you might need, from restaurants to office... See full review

  • Mayetis
  • Aug 27, 2014
Business trip

Hotel was great, my only concern is the AC, I like my room to be cold, and it was really warm See full review

  • Tania the shopper
  • Apr 8, 2014
Modern hotel with full facilities in the heart of Los Angeles

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel is centrally located within walking distance of attractions including the Staples Center, L.A. LIVE and the Los Angeles Convention Center. The hotel features two stylish restaurants, a comfortable and spacious lobby lounge, and a fitness center. Hollywood and Universal Studios are nearby. Great shopping is available in the adjoining Macys Plaza, and theaters and museums are close to the hotel. The hotel has an in-house business and convention center, and full Internet access is available to business guests.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Luxury hotel with excellent amenities
  • Central location in downtown Los Angeles
  • Fitness center and high-speed Internet
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Rooms
At Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, guests can take advantage of the full range of amenities expected from the prestigious Sheraton brand name. The famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed arrangements ensure an excellent night of sleep. Guests with small children will find the Sweet Sleeper Crib perfect for their youngsters, and additional cribs are available on request. The en-suite bathrooms are furnished with signature bath amenities, tubs with grab bars, and a hair-dryer. High-speed Internet access is available in guest rooms for an extra charge. Club level rooms are available for club guests, breakfasts and beverages can be ordered from room service, and guests can relax with colleagues or friends. Complimentary office supplies such as photocopiers and faxes are available for guests to use in their rooms. All rooms come with tea- and coffee-makers, a refrigerator, and room service. Complete suites are available, as are single and double rooms. Rooms with views of the city are also available at the Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel. Rooms that feature sitting areas and provide access for visitors with disabilities can be booked in advance.
Things To Do
  • Disney Concert Hall (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Chinatown (0.1mi/0.2 km)
  • Staples Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hollywood Bowl (0.3 ml/0.5 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Performing Arts Center of Los Angeles (0.5 mi/0.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.6 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • The Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.5 mi
  • University of California: 10.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.9 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeyLetsGoThere
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 10, 2014

Overall a good experience

I stayed at the hotel for three days over the weekend. Despite construction, the valet and staff were very patient and understanding of guest concerns. Staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKJBROWN
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2014

Great room for the price!

Was over-nighting after a cruise and before a hockey game and found this close location for a great price. However, be aware of the issues we had: The wi-fi signal strength in room 1706 was 2% and they wanted $13/day for that! The lobby has free wi-fi and computers to access. Also, it took 4-5 minutes to get hot or cold water, something weird with their recirculating system, I guess. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the doorman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to the lobby business center for free internet access and save $13/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelmonte
Business
Los Angeles CA
Mar 3, 2014

Centrally located

Over all good hotel, parking was kind of a surprise $28.00 for self parking.... And the fan in the bathroom didn't work, but other than that it was pretty good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Templeton partycentral
Business
Templeton Ca.
Dec 7, 2013

City Getaway

The hotel was perfect for us. we were able to use the Metro subway on the corner to get to the theater with no traffic or parking hassles at all. Great restaurants close by too. The staff were all very helpful and cordial. A wonderful city getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Engine Company number 28 was 1 block away! wonderful food and history!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GabbySanJose
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 3, 2013

Clean, quiet, and sizable room

Comfortable room size. Although in downtown, no noisy. Hotel connected to Macy shopping plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie film on the street quite often

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2P2
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 4, 2013

great upgrade

When checking in I was asked if I wanted to become a Starwood Preferred member - to receive discounts, etc. Normally I do not sign up for such things, but for some reason I said "yes." What a good idea! The person behind the desk proceeded to provide me with all kinds of benefits. I was told that the bottled water in my room would now be free. Then we were upgraded to a corner room on the 19th floor at no extra charge. Finally I said "I'm afraid to ask what it is going to cost for the valet parking downstairs" and she said "I can take care of that for you at no charge." Wow! It is normally at least $28 a night. This was a very nice hotel - very comfortable room. Only one tiny thing was amiss - no bar soap was provided in the bathroom. I called guest services and was greeted with "What can I do for you Mrs. _____?" and it was promptly resolved. Its a nice walk to LA Live - though there is a block or two here and there that feel quite isolated and dark. Not a bad neighborhood, necessarily, but not super well lit with open restaurants or bars to duck into if a person felt an unsafe presence lurking. But a person could easily take a cab there after dark if that was a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La La
Business
San Diego
Dec 31, 2012

Hotel Stay!!!

I was very disappointed with the room I received. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was notified I had been upgraded to a King size. I was happy about that because it was not expected. Well upon further inspection, there was no heat in the room so we froze the entire time. There was also no hot water in the shower, so we pretty much had no choice. There for only one day, so wouldn't have made any sense to move all of our belongings to a new room. Planned on using the Sheraton again for my upcoming Los Angeles trip in February, but after this experience I'd pick warmth over convenience of location. I would have given no stars for room comfort if it allowed me to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony54321
Business
New Orleans
Dec 27, 2012

Would recommend

Great experience would highly recommend for price. Searched in other place but chose this one wife was happy says

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZHENG XU
Business
Palm desert,CA
Dec 22, 2012

good location

The location is good,convenient for shopping and visiting.room r also nice. But the elevator is a little old. It's a good hotel in downtown LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rube-dawg
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 28, 2010

Downtown Sheraton

Very nice room, clean and roomy. my only problem was the $28 overnight parking.... really, $28 when staying at the Sheraton?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Bar, Golden Gopher, Casey's Irish Pub, and other local hangouts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top