$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

4 stars
711 South Hope Street, 711 South Hope Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Great location for business in L.A.

Walking distance to the Convention Center. Evreything you might need, from restaurants to office... See full review

  • Mayetis
  • Aug 27, 2014
Business trip

Hotel was great, my only concern is the AC, I like my room to be cold, and it was really warm See full review

  • Tania the shopper
  • Apr 8, 2014
Modern hotel with full facilities in the heart of Los Angeles

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel is centrally located within walking distance of attractions including the Staples Center, L.A. LIVE and the Los Angeles Convention Center. The hotel features two stylish restaurants, a comfortable and spacious lobby lounge, and a fitness center. Hollywood and Universal Studios are nearby. Great shopping is available in the adjoining Macys Plaza, and theaters and museums are close to the hotel. The hotel has an in-house business and convention center, and full Internet access is available to business guests.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Luxury hotel with excellent amenities
  • Central location in downtown Los Angeles
  • Fitness center and high-speed Internet
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Rooms
At Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, guests can take advantage of the full range of amenities expected from the prestigious Sheraton brand name. The famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed arrangements ensure an excellent night of sleep. Guests with small children will find the Sweet Sleeper Crib perfect for their youngsters, and additional cribs are available on request. The en-suite bathrooms are furnished with signature bath amenities, tubs with grab bars, and a hair-dryer. High-speed Internet access is available in guest rooms for an extra charge. Club level rooms are available for club guests, breakfasts and beverages can be ordered from room service, and guests can relax with colleagues or friends. Complimentary office supplies such as photocopiers and faxes are available for guests to use in their rooms. All rooms come with tea- and coffee-makers, a refrigerator, and room service. Complete suites are available, as are single and double rooms. Rooms with views of the city are also available at the Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel. Rooms that feature sitting areas and provide access for visitors with disabilities can be booked in advance.
Things To Do
  • Disney Concert Hall (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Chinatown (0.1mi/0.2 km)
  • Staples Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hollywood Bowl (0.3 ml/0.5 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Performing Arts Center of Los Angeles (0.5 mi/0.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.6 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • The Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.5 mi
  • University of California: 10.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.9 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2P2
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 4, 2013

great upgrade

When checking in I was asked if I wanted to become a Starwood Preferred member - to receive discounts, etc. Normally I do not sign up for such things, but for some reason I said "yes." What a good idea! The person behind the desk proceeded to provide me with all kinds of benefits. I was told that the bottled water in my room would now be free. Then we were upgraded to a corner room on the 19th floor at no extra charge. Finally I said "I'm afraid to ask what it is going to cost for the valet parking downstairs" and she said "I can take care of that for you at no charge." Wow! It is normally at least $28 a night. This was a very nice hotel - very comfortable room. Only one tiny thing was amiss - no bar soap was provided in the bathroom. I called guest services and was greeted with "What can I do for you Mrs. _____?" and it was promptly resolved. Its a nice walk to LA Live - though there is a block or two here and there that feel quite isolated and dark. Not a bad neighborhood, necessarily, but not super well lit with open restaurants or bars to duck into if a person felt an unsafe presence lurking. But a person could easily take a cab there after dark if that was a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momager88
Business
Iowa
May 14, 2013

Great Place to Stay! Highly Recommended

What a great stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and made sure all questions were answered and needs met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2010

Elegant service!

For both business and pleasure, the hotel was superb. I couldn't be more pleased with the service and the amenities offered. Highly recommended. I'll return for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 25, 2010

Excellent

We were getting married near downtown L.A and decided to stay at the Sheraton Downtown. We showed up a couple days before to have everything paid for and my fiancee to check in with ease. We asked the receptionist if we could take pictures in the lobby and he informed us there was no problem doing so. When my fiancee arrived, the hotel informed us of the complimentary upgrade due to our reason for staying there, our wedding. AMAZING!!! The room was phenomenal and the fact that it was a surprise surpassed our expectations of any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly City
Jun 8, 2008

Very family friendly

Very quiet,good location,perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location,near to shopping and good stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 1, 2008

Great stop in Dowtown LA

I stayed to be closer to work for a night and the night was wonderful. Service was friendly and efficient in getting me into the room. The bed and linens were exquisite and the bathroom felt luxurious. They have very lovely towels. The Sheraton provided a very comforting stay close to the business hub of LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small shopping mall in the same plaza as the hotel which contains a macy's and some other smaller stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be Southern California
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 6, 2009

Great Stay!

Highly recommended. I enjoyed this hotel very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 23, 2007

Good for the Price

Location is fine. We went for an outdoor concert close to music city hall. Walking was fine and felt safe. Received very good recommendations for eating dinner down the street from front desk person. Room was very clean but the A/C did not seem to work well. Room was a bit warm. Nice design in the lobby. For the money it was a good stay. We parked on the street for free - we arrived on Sat. night and left Sunday so it was not a problem to find parking on the street. We felt safe walking at night between 10 pm and midnight - I was accompanied by my male friend. Close to IHOP and they serve a very delicious, inexpensive breakfast. Made up for the nice, expensive dinner at Mccormicks? (next to Starbucks on Wilshire).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP - around the corner- good, cheap breakfast. Close to starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

The Sheraton was very comfortable. I enjoyed going shopping at Macy after the business meeting, except that they closed too early (7:30pm daily). The Hotel staff was nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jan 2, 2010

Awesome trip.

We were able to check in early and rest before the Lakers game. I asked the front desk how to get to the Staples Center and they gave me great directions. We walked there in less than 10 min.The room was very clean,but it smelled very strong of cigarette smoke. Called guest service and they apologized and took care of it. I love this hotel. It will be our hotel every time we go to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A mall is attached to the hotel how awesome is that?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top