$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

4 stars
711 South Hope Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Place to Stay! Highly Recommended

What a great stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and made sure all... See full review

  • Momager88
  • May 14, 2013
Business trip

Hotel was great, my only concern is the AC, I like my room to be cold, and it was really warm See full review

  • Tania the shopper
  • Apr 8, 2014
Modern hotel with full facilities in the heart of Los Angeles

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel is centrally located within walking distance of attractions including the Staples Center, L.A. LIVE and the Los Angeles Convention Center. The hotel features two stylish restaurants, a comfortable and spacious lobby lounge, and a fitness center. Hollywood and Universal Studios are nearby. Great shopping is available in the adjoining Macys Plaza, and theaters and museums are close to the hotel. The hotel has an in-house business and convention center, and full Internet access is available to business guests.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Luxury hotel with excellent amenities
  • Central location in downtown Los Angeles
  • Fitness center and high-speed Internet
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Rooms
At Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, guests can take advantage of the full range of amenities expected from the prestigious Sheraton brand name. The famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed arrangements ensure an excellent night of sleep. Guests with small children will find the Sweet Sleeper Crib perfect for their youngsters, and additional cribs are available on request. The en-suite bathrooms are furnished with signature bath amenities, tubs with grab bars, and a hair-dryer. High-speed Internet access is available in guest rooms for an extra charge. Club level rooms are available for club guests, breakfasts and beverages can be ordered from room service, and guests can relax with colleagues or friends. Complimentary office supplies such as photocopiers and faxes are available for guests to use in their rooms. All rooms come with tea- and coffee-makers, a refrigerator, and room service. Complete suites are available, as are single and double rooms. Rooms with views of the city are also available at the Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel. Rooms that feature sitting areas and provide access for visitors with disabilities can be booked in advance.
Things To Do
  • Disney Concert Hall (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Chinatown (0.1mi/0.2 km)
  • Staples Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hollywood Bowl (0.3 ml/0.5 km)
  • Dodger Stadium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Performing Arts Center of Los Angeles (0.5 mi/0.7 km)

Hotel Map

34.0477 -118.2581
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.5 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2.2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • California Science Center: 2.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.4 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 4 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.3 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.6 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.6 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • The Grove: 5.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.2 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7.1 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.3 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.5 mi
  • University of California: 10.6 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.6 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 10.9 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.2 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABCDEFGGGGGG
LOS ANGELES
Sep 12, 2013

A

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA GOOD POSITION. CONVINIENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate Dooooog
San Diego
Sep 9, 2013

Sheraton Experiance

Hotel was nice. No swimming pool and it cost $28 per night to park. Other than that everything else was nice. I particularly like the fact that the hotel is practically inside the mall, so that was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GabbySanJose
San Jose, California
Sep 3, 2013

Clean, quiet, and sizable room

Comfortable room size. Although in downtown, no noisy. Hotel connected to Macy shopping plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie film on the street quite often

Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherub475
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 18, 2013

Nice, centrally located hotel

Well appointed hotel in Downtown LA, close to the Convention Center, and Staples Center. Main drawback was that internet service was extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momager88
Iowa
May 14, 2013

Great Place to Stay! Highly Recommended

What a great stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and made sure all questions were answered and needs met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J2P2
Wisconsin
Jan 4, 2013

great upgrade

When checking in I was asked if I wanted to become a Starwood Preferred member - to receive discounts, etc. Normally I do not sign up for such things, but for some reason I said "yes." What a good idea! The person behind the desk proceeded to provide me with all kinds of benefits. I was told that the bottled water in my room would now be free. Then we were upgraded to a corner room on the 19th floor at no extra charge. Finally I said "I'm afraid to ask what it is going to cost for the valet parking downstairs" and she said "I can take care of that for you at no charge." Wow! It is normally at least $28 a night. This was a very nice hotel - very comfortable room. Only one tiny thing was amiss - no bar soap was provided in the bathroom. I called guest services and was greeted with "What can I do for you Mrs. _____?" and it was promptly resolved. Its a nice walk to LA Live - though there is a block or two here and there that feel quite isolated and dark. Not a bad neighborhood, necessarily, but not super well lit with open restaurants or bars to duck into if a person felt an unsafe presence lurking. But a person could easily take a cab there after dark if that was a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superass
eugene,oregon
Jan 2, 2013

convenient location with no auto

worth 4 star hotel, metro and bus is convenient to find. hotel is a little old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La La
San Diego
Dec 31, 2012

Hotel Stay!!!

I was very disappointed with the room I received. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was notified I had been upgraded to a King size. I was happy about that because it was not expected. Well upon further inspection, there was no heat in the room so we froze the entire time. There was also no hot water in the shower, so we pretty much had no choice. There for only one day, so wouldn't have made any sense to move all of our belongings to a new room. Planned on using the Sheraton again for my upcoming Los Angeles trip in February, but after this experience I'd pick warmth over convenience of location. I would have given no stars for room comfort if it allowed me to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony54321
New Orleans
Dec 27, 2012

Would recommend

Great experience would highly recommend for price. Searched in other place but chose this one wife was happy says

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZHENG XU
Palm desert,CA
Dec 22, 2012

good location

The location is good,convenient for shopping and visiting.room r also nice. But the elevator is a little old. It's a good hotel in downtown LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search