$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 South Hope Street, 711 South Hope Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AshleyD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2014

Quick Trip

The cost of pricing is RIDICULOUS!! I paid $37 a night to valet park and still had to wait 25 minutes to get my car each time. The hotel room was slightly less than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WeAreLAbound
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
May 5, 2014

Thin Walls.....Beware

Average room. Front desk staff was so so. The air conditioner took a long time to kick in and never got really cold. The biggest issue was the noise level and the thin walls. We were woken up by a group of 15 yelling kids that invaded the halls at 4am....then again at 8:30am by an extremely LOUD couple getting busy directly next door. With junior high kids in our room, that quickly became a problem. Won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabhas
Business
Los angeles, california
Apr 9, 2014

Good for staying few nights

This hotel is in dowtown LA, so if you need something that is not expensive and fast to work in dowtownit works perfectly. But still it's missing basic things as a safe box, that a well named hotel should at least have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania the shopper
Business
Los Banos
Apr 8, 2014

Business trip

Hotel was great, my only concern is the AC, I like my room to be cold, and it was really warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cucina rustica......great food and music, and just a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachSusan
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 7, 2014

perfect for conference

Close to the Convention Center and a solid value. The staff at the desk were personable and efficient which set the tone. The room was quite comfortable. When we asked for a refrigerator for the room, they were spotted with delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Simply Salads is just down Hope St and was the best lunch ever! Made to order salads or wraps with the freshness ingredients, generous serving size and awesome people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venus Florendo
Business
Indian Land, SC
Apr 5, 2014

Great stay

Very nice hotel.. I have no complaints. Very close to everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKJBROWN
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2014

Great room for the price!

Was over-nighting after a cruise and before a hockey game and found this close location for a great price. However, be aware of the issues we had: The wi-fi signal strength in room 1706 was 2% and they wanted $13/day for that! The lobby has free wi-fi and computers to access. Also, it took 4-5 minutes to get hot or cold water, something weird with their recirculating system, I guess. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the doorman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to the lobby business center for free internet access and save $13/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelmonte
Business
Los Angeles CA
Mar 3, 2014

Centrally located

Over all good hotel, parking was kind of a surprise $28.00 for self parking.... And the fan in the bathroom didn't work, but other than that it was pretty good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Templeton partycentral
Business
Templeton Ca.
Dec 7, 2013

City Getaway

The hotel was perfect for us. we were able to use the Metro subway on the corner to get to the theater with no traffic or parking hassles at all. Great restaurants close by too. The staff were all very helpful and cordial. A wonderful city getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Engine Company number 28 was 1 block away! wonderful food and history!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania the shopper
Business
Los Banos
Nov 11, 2013

Great location, and staff

Great location, near everything we needed, teenagers had a mall to hang out at, and parents enjoyed the free wifi in the Lounge.....great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top